We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Sterling/Dulles Airport-North

Save Saved
You added Hyatt Place Sterling/Dulles Airport-North to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Place Sterling/Dulles Airport-North
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   21481 Ridgetop Circle, Sterling, VA 20166   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free Breakfast & WIFI
Ranked #10 of 15 hotels in Sterling
San Diego, California
1 review
“Great Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

I stay here everytime I come to the area and I'm never let down. The staff is great and very helpful. The amenities are abundant and make you feel right at home. The rooms are very spacious and comfortable which include a refrigerator and extra couch living area.

Room Tip: You'll always get a good room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brittney S, Manager at Hyatt Place Sterling/Dulles Airport-North, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Hello Danny,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share one of your many experiences here with us at Hyatt Place Sterling!

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay once again, and are a fan of our spacious rooms. That is one of my favorite aspects of Hyatt Place's.

Looking forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    61
    49
    17
    9
    8
See reviews for
39
28
16
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
CT
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Average hotel in a great location. Nice breakfast buffet. Close to Dulles Airport and the Air and Space Museum (you've got to go there, what an experience for space travel experts). Very polite and helpful staff. Outside pool.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brittney S, Manager at Hyatt Place Sterling/Dulles Airport-North, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Greetings!

Thank you for staying with us here at Hyatt Place Sterling as well as providing us with your feedback! We truly appreciate your business!

We are happy to hear you enjoyed our breakfast, pool and the close distance to the airport! The Air and Space Museum is a great spot to visit while in the area so we are glad to hear you were able to visit. It is quite the experience!

Our staff is looking forward to your next visit to the area and we hope to see you in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenshaw, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

I stayed there June 18-22nd with my husband, who was there on business, and it was quite enjoyable. Everyone who works there is so pleasant, and the maids did a wonderful job of cleaning the rooms every day. The rooms have a small sink & fridge (no microwave), and the tv is in the middle of the room so you can face it towards the living room or bedroom. The free breakfast in the morning had a great selection. The hotel was really full while we were there but you would not have known it, the rooms are really quiet. There is a bar and food for purchase in the lobby if you don't feel like going out, and there are really great restaurants in the strip mall down the road, which is within walking distance. The pool could have been cleaner - there was dirt, etc floating daily and guests were actually using the pool net to scoop debris out, but there are plently of towels and chairs in the area for you to use. My only problems with the hotel is the lack of drawers to put clothing, etc in. - there is only 1 drawer, so we had to leave most of our stuff in suitcases, and there is no safe in the room. Overall I defintely recommend this hotel and would stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brittney S, Manager at Hyatt Place Sterling/Dulles Airport-North, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Good afternoon Yvonne,

Thank you for staying here with us at Hyatt Place Sterling! We truly appreciate your business as we know there are many hotels to choose from in the area!

Hyatt Place is designed mainly for business travelers by providing you with a bit of extra space in your room in addition to our other ammenities. We are glad that you were able to take advantage of the majority of them, and we are looking forward to your next stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

The value for this hotel was really good. The breakfast was good and they have a variety of stuff to pick from. The hotel and the rooms itself were really nice. The hotel staff where all friendly. The location is good it's about 30-45 mins away from D.C., without traffic. Well stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brittney S, Manager at Hyatt Place Sterling/Dulles Airport-North, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Greetings Nancy!

Thank you so much for staying with us here at Hyatt Place Sterling as we truly appreciate your business as well as your feedback.

Our new breakfast items are wonderful and the variety can't be beat! We are glad that you were able to enjoy the variety we have to offer.

We are looking forward to your next stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

I visited this hotel for a business trip, I found it to be very good and clean hotel, hotel has good size rooms, nice reception and easy check-in, it was an overall very comfortable trip, the free breakfast was good and saved time. I will definitely visit again next trip to Washington DC.

Room Tip: 6th floor is the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brittney S, Manager at Hyatt Place Sterling/Dulles Airport-North, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Hello Kenra!

Thank you so much for staying with us here at the Hyatt Place Sterling and taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We truly appreciate it!

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to try out our quick and delicious breakfast items.

Looking forward to seeing you on your next trip to the DC area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

I really enjoy staying at Hyatt Place. They have a great atmosphere. We came for a golf fundraiser so it was a perfect location to TRUMP National Golf Course. They have a very nice breakfast. Their closets are a little small.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brittney S, Manager at Hyatt Place Sterling/Dulles Airport-North, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Greetings!

Thanks so much for staying with us here at the Hyatt Place Sterling and for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We truly appreciate your business since there are many hotels to choose from in the Sterling area.

We are happy to hear you had a great stay with us and were able to enjoy our delicious breakfast! We're looking forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mcgaheysville, Virginia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

We have stayed here 3 years in a row when running in the North Face Endurance Challenge. The staff is always warm, and have gone out of their way to make us comfortable and accommodate us. The rooms are spacious, comfortable and nicely decorated. The breakfast has a good selection, better than many complimentary hotel breakfasts.

Because we are there for a 50 mile run, it's always a very early start and long hard day. More than any other aspect of this comfortable hotel, it is the willingness of the staff to offer a ride, accommodate our quirky running habits and make everything easy and pleasant that keeps us coming back.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brittney S, Manager at Hyatt Place Sterling/Dulles Airport-North, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Hello Dawn,

We are so glad that the North Face Endurance Challenge Group was able to stay with us again this year as we love hosting the group! It is always our pleasure to do whatever it takes to make your stay as comfortable as possible, as we know you all have a hectic schedule leading up to the race. We look forward to seeing everyone again next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hyatt Place Sterling/Dulles Airport-North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Sterling/Dulles Airport-North

Address: 21481 Ridgetop Circle, Sterling, VA 20166
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Sterling
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Sterling
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Sterling/Dulles Airport-North 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Hyatt Place Sterling/Dulles Airport-North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Sterling/Dulles Airport-North Hotel Sterling
Hyatt Place Hotel Sterling
Hyatt Sterling
Sterling Hyatt

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Place Sterling/Dulles Airport-North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.