We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Sterling/Dulles Airport-North

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Place Sterling/Dulles Airport-North to your Saves list
Hyatt Place Sterling/Dulles Airport-North
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   21481 Ridgetop Circle, Sterling, VA 20166   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
Ranked #10 of 15 Hotels in Sterling
Certificate of Excellence
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2012

I was quite pleased with this Hyatt Place. Spacious, quiet room with a comfy bed. Front Desk staff was very nice too. Got a good rate via AAA. I'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattPlaceSterling, General Manager at Hyatt Place Sterling/Dulles Airport-North, responded to this review, May 11, 2012
CelticGal30,

Thank you for the feedback! I'm glad you enjoyed the room as well as our staff. I was also happy to see you posted a few pictures of your room. I hope you enjoyed your trip to the area.

I hope to see you in the hotel again soon!

General Manager
Hyatt Place Sterling/Dulles Airport-North
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    53
    21
    9
    8
See reviews for
46
32
17
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
alamogordo, nm
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2012

Spacious with great decor. They had the only real orange juice we've had on this trip for their continental breakfast. The staff is very friendly.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattPlaceSterling, General Manager at Hyatt Place Sterling/Dulles Airport-North, responded to this review, May 10, 2012
Meagarunt22,

Thank you for the great feedback! I'm glad you enjoyed the hotel as well as the orange juice. We try our best to provide the best service possible and I'm glad you enjoyed your stay.

Come back and see us again soon!

General Manager
Hyatt Place Sterling/Dulles Airport-North
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2012

Photos are misleading. It's not nearly as nice. There is a noisy wall air conditioner and the place smells like mildew. It is spacious with a giant flat screen tv but thank goodness we were only there for one quick night. And it is a little far from the airport. No, not again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattPlaceSterling, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Sterling/Dulles Airport-North, responded to this review, April 24, 2012
Thank you for your response as all feedback is welcome. I am terribly sorry you had such a substandard experience at our hotel. We strive to exceed the expectations of all of our valued guests and I am very disappointed that we did not exceed your expectations. I am happy to hear that you liked the space and the giant flat screen television. Please know that the concerns you expressed have already been brought to the attention of the hotel's General Manager so that those issues can be resolved. Again, thank you for the feedback and I do hope you give us another chance if you are ever again in the area. I assure you that your next stay will be much better. I hope you enjoy the rest of your week!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland
Top Contributor
249 reviews 249 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 109 cities Reviews in 109 cities
120 helpful votes 120 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2012

Very large room with a couch & large flat screen TV. However, room is poorly laid out & the closet is practically an afterthought (if one person is using the bathroom sink, it is impossible to access the tiny closet). No place to put luggage except on the couch or adjacent to the desk.

Multiple requests to fix the air conditioner were ignored; maintenance simply lowered the setting & room remained too warm.

Breakfast was better than average with several different kinds of fresh fruit. However, on Sunday morning, every available space was jammed, even with an adjacent meeting room opened and in use by families.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattPlaceSterling, General Manager at Hyatt Place Sterling/Dulles Airport-North, responded to this review, April 16, 2012
Hello ClevelandJP,

Thank you for the feedback on your recent stay in the hotel. I'm sorry to hear that you had a few issues with your room and air conditioning, if you would like please reach out to me via message and I would be more than happy to work with you further on this. I am however, glad to hear that you enjoyed the breakfast. It is an option that we are very proud of and have worked hard to make great. We had a large party in this weekend which made it pretty busy in the morning, weekends are usually much more relaxed. I'm sure when we see you next things will be much more easy going.

Thank you again for your feedback and we'll see you soon.

General Manager
Hyatt Place Sterling/Dulles Airport-North
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2012

Pros: The room has a big couch (which we never used), the room layout is kinda nice with a half-divider between bedroom and living room, with good-size TV and the complimentary breakfast was decent. Price was affordable too via priceline.

Cons: The lobby was too cramped compared to other hotels - it served as their frontdesk/bar/breakfast area/sitting area. It got too crowded in the morning when everybody was trying to get breakfast. The bathroom was small, no tub and shower stall was a bit narrow. Bed was a little too hard for my preference.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattPlaceSterling, General Manager at Hyatt Place Sterling/Dulles Airport-North, responded to this review, April 16, 2012
Hello biker_bunny,

Thank you for the feedback on your recent stay in our hotel. I'm happy to hear than you enjoyed the room and the breakfast on your stay. I'm sorry to hear however, that your breakfast experience was not as good as the food. We had a few large groups in over the weekend which made it pretty tight in the morning. I hope next time you are in the area you will give us a try again so we can try again at giving you a peaceful morning breakfast experience.

Thank you again for your feedback!

General Manager
Hyatt Place Sterling/Dulles Airport-North
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, USA
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2012

This hotel is not right next to Dulles but is not that far away. The rooms are very large.
The lobby is very attractive (standard Hyatt Place) and we found the service to be pretty good.
The breakfast is of high quality. No complaints here at all -- a very attractive proposition
for the cost.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2012

It was big room with lot of space... although not very close from Airport... Customer service was also upto mark .booked through priceline for $90 a night.. would stay again for that price range in DC area..

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hyatt Place Sterling/Dulles Airport-North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Sterling/Dulles Airport-North

Address: 21481 Ridgetop Circle, Sterling, VA 20166
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Sterling
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Sterling
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Sterling/Dulles Airport-North 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Hyatt Place Sterling/Dulles Airport-North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Sterling/Dulles Airport-North Hotel Sterling
Hyatt Place Hotel Sterling
Hyatt Sterling
Sterling Hyatt

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Place Sterling/Dulles Airport-North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.