We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   46331 McClellan Way, Sterling, VA 20165   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Sterling
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2010

The hoted is in a great location, clean, good value and pleasant staff.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrankOhara, Owner and Management Representative at Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades, responded to this review, October 27, 2010
Dear CatsMom2,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of our hotel.

We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and, from what it sounds like, able to take advantage of our great location.

We are looking forward to the next opportunity we have to serve you again.

Sincerely,
The Hampton Inn Dulles/Cascades Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    155
    63
    7
    7
    4
See reviews for
82
40
27
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2010

I arrived here after 36 hours of travel, and 12 hours from my timezone, and yet managed to have a very good night's sleep here - such a comfortable bed, and quiet hotel.

Things I liked about this hotel:
- very comfortable bed
- all the essential facilities in the room - refrigerator, iron etc plus a recycling bin which I thought was great
- very clean
- great staff at front desk and at breakfast
- lovely breakfast, and enough variety to have a range, whether you were healthy eater (fruit salad, yoghurt, oatmeal) or wanted to try donuts, waffles etc
- nice atmosphere - warm feeling in breakfast room/lobby, and lounges and TV
- rooms very cosy and comfortable - I would've been very content to just stay in and not venture outside
- free ample parking
- small shop downstairs to buy the essentials
- very convenient location for both the airport and shopping
- business centre/internet free, accessible by the room keys

I would definitely stay here again, anytime, and not even bother to look further at other hotels in the area - loved everything, and there was absolutely nothing that I didn't love.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrankOhara, Owner and Management Representative at Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades, responded to this review, October 22, 2010
Dear EvilGeminiTwin,

Thank you very much for writing such a detailed and thorough review of our hotel.

We are very happy to hear that you had such a pleasant experience staying with us at the hotel. We know how difficult traveling can be and we do our best to take care of all our guests' needs so that they can relax. We are very happy that we were able to accomplish this for you. We are very happy that you got to take advantage of all the great amenities that we offer our guests.

We are looking forward to the next time you are in the area and we have another chance to serve you.

Sincerely,
The Hampton Inn Dulles/Cascades Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
168 reviews 168 reviews
166 hotel reviews
Reviews in 118 cities Reviews in 118 cities
166 helpful votes 166 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2010

I was recently here for an evening while stranded at Dulles Airport. Although the hotel's airport shuttle had ceased operations for the evening, they paid for a taxi to the property. The room was a pretty standard Hampton layout - large & clean but not luxurious. The free wi-fi available was a bonus.

The breakfast buffet was varied with hot and cold choices. As mentioned, there is a free shuttle to the airport. There is a fitness room in the property but I didn't get a chance to check it out. There is also a little store adjacent to the check in counter for sundry items.

I was satisfied with my quick and unexpected one night stay here and would recommend this Hampton to others.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrankOhara, Owner and Management at Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades, responded to this review, August 2, 2010
Dear rjc260,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We value all of our guest reviews and take each seriously.

We are glad that you had a positive experience and that we were able to take care of you after being stranded at Dulles. We are glad that you were able to start your day off right with the complementary breakfast and that you could take advantage of the shuttle to get to the airport at least.

We hope that we will have another opportunity to serve you on your next planned trip to the area.

Sincerely,
The Hampton Inn Dulles/Cascades Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2010

Everything about this hotel is great. The front desk staff is very friendly and helpful. Their continental breakfast is one of the best I've ever had. It includes everything from fresh fruit, to scrambled eggs and sausage. You can even make your own waffles. The selection is vast.

The pool is inside, so weather is never an issue. They say it's heated, but it still feels cold when you first get it. It take a moment to adjust, then it's nice. It's a little small, and only goes from 3.5 to 4.5 feet in depth. There is a nice jacuzzi outside. They also have a basketball court.

The room was clean, and problem-free. A very comfortable place to sleep.

There were several large groups staying there during my stay. A family reunion, and some kids sports teams. Even so, I never heard them at night. Guess they weren't on my floor. ;o) (The pool got a bit crazy sometimes though.)

I would *highly* recommend this hotel.

(Since the management reads these - Thank you for making my stay so pleasant!)

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrankOhara, Owner and Management at Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades, responded to this review, August 2, 2010
Hello kray257,

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We take all of our guests' feedback seriously so that we can always try and improve their experience at out hotel.

We are very happy to hear that you had such a positive experience while you stayed with us! We know how difficult it can be when you are traveling to find a comfortable place to stay and do our best to consistently provide that to our guests. We are glad that you were able to start your day off with a great breakfast after a comfortable nights rest. It also sounds like you were able to take advantage of our indoor pool and enjoyed that as well.

We are looking forward to the next opportunity we have to serve you again!

Sincerely,
The Hampton Inn Dulles/Cascades Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Klamath Falls, Oregon
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2010

The hotel is upscale and very convenient to walk to shopping and nearby restaurants.The hotel is not too far from Dulles Airport.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrankOhara, Owner and Management at Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades, responded to this review, August 2, 2010
Dear travelingmom123,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of out hotel!

We are glad to hear that you had such a positive experience at our hotel and that you were able to take advantage of the nearby Cascades Town Center and the great local shops and restaurants.

We look forward to the next time we have to opportunity to serve you!

Sincerely,
The Hampton Inn Dulles Cascades Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2010

The Hampton Inn Dulles/Cascades is one of the nicest Hampton Inn's I have ever stayed at. The service is outstanding. The hotel is about 10 to 15 minutes from the airport but the free hotel shuttle makes it easy. The location of the hotel is great. So many stores and places to eat in walking distance. The internet is free also which is nice.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrankOhara, Owner and Management at Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades, responded to this review, July 6, 2010
Hello nikki721,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a review of our hotel! We highly value all of our guest's feedback and take their comments seriously.

It is very good to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We try to go the extra mile to make all of our guests feel at home and its good to know that you thought we did a good job. We are happy that you were able to get out and try some of the restaurants nearby the hotel. We are also glad you were happy with the internet connection. The internet is such a vital thing to keep connected while you are traveling that we make sure that we provide the best connection to our guests.

We look forward to the next time you are in the Northern Virginia area and we have the opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,
The Hampton Inn Dulles/Cascades Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnson City, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2010

We stayed at the hotel during the last week of June. The hotel and rooms are very clean. The bed was very comfortable. The complimentary breakfast food bar was excellent..much better than I expected. The hotel location is perfect if you are doing business in Northern Virginia, which is the reason why we were there.

If your plan is to go into Washington D.C., then this hotel is a bit distant. However, I found that the traffic was manageable if you drive to the West Falls church metro station after 9:30 in the morning, and ride the metro into D.C.

We will definitely be coming back to this area next year, and we will be staying at this hotel again.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrankOhara, Owner and Management at Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades, responded to this review, July 5, 2010
Dear Jxntrader,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We take all of our reviews very seriously and appreciate all of our guests' feedback.

We all are very happy to hear that you had such a great experience while you stayed with us. We take special care to make sure that all of our rooms are cleaned to the highest standards for our guests. We are also glad to hear that you were able to take advantage of our breakfast and that you liked all of the variety we provide. Since breakfast is the most important meal of the day we try and provide our guests with the best selection we can at our hotel.

We are looking forward to when you are in the area again and we have the opportunity to serve you again!

Sincerely,
The Hampton Inn Dulles/Cascades Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades

Address: 46331 McClellan Way, Sterling, VA 20165
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Sterling
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Sterling
#2 Family Hotel in Sterling
#3 Business Hotel in Sterling
#3 Green Hotel in Sterling
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades 2.5*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located near Dulles International Airport and close to all of Washington DC's attractions, you'll find the brand new Hampton Inn Cascades. Nestled in the heart of the Cascades Town Center, you'll find an abundance of restaurants, shops and entertainment opportunities just a short walk from the hotel's front door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, getaroom.com, BookIt.com, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades Hotel Sterling
Hampton Inn Sterling
Sterling Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.