We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel - great location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   46331 McClellan Way, Sterling, VA 20165   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Sterling
GreenLeadersGold level
Maryland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great hotel - great location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2007

We had an early morning flight out of Dulles so decided to chance a hotwire hotel. Hotwire gave us this Hampton Inn. We got two fantastic rooms for $45/night. The hotel was clean, the beds super comfy (as Hampton Inn beds tend to be) and we had a clear shot at Dulles for our flight.

We were even able to catch their hot continental breakfast before we had to jet to the airport.

We'd stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Liked — Clean, comfy rooms
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    145
    59
    7
    7
    4
See reviews for
77
39
26
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2007

My first time at a Hampton Inn, but won't be my last. We were pleasantly surprised at this nice hotel. Comfortable king size bed, microwave and refrigerator in room, good sized bathroom, toiletries, indoor pool, gym and convenient.

We highly recommend this hotel.

  • Liked — Convenient location; nice room
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
74 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2007

Great Hotwire rate of $44 per night with taxes and fees for the Hampton Inn Dulles Cascades location in Sterling. Located close to VA-7, easy access to most of northern Virginia. Cascades Town Center has lots of shopping/dining options. Logan's steakhouse right across the street from hotel.

Room was clean and comfortable. King bed, sofa bed, coffee table, fridge and microwave in room. Complimentary wireless internet access in room plus business center access near lobby. Comfortable bed with assortment of pillow choices.

Lobby was nicely appointed with a TV viewing area, many tables for the complimentary breakfast, and couches/fireplace conversation area.

Staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast offered a choice of cereals, eggs, breakfast meats, pastries, juice and coffee/tea. Coffee station available all day and the coffee was really quite good. Flavored creamers were a nice option for the coffee.

Indoor pool, outdoor whirlpool, and basketball court at this location.

Free shuttle to/from Dulles Airport and to nearby area if they are not busy. Driver was very polite and courteous.

Great stay, no complaints. Hope to get this location again. Hotwire rates offered a substantial savings over the regularly available rates.

Stayed June 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, NC
1 review
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2007

Stayed at this hotel Apr. 13-15 for a wedding shower for a friend. It was a little hard to get to even though you could see it right off the highway, but regardless it was a good location in the Northern VA area. We recieved a great price online too. The beds were very comfortable and the continental breakfast was pretty standard, but nice. I'll definitely book this hotel again in the future when we need a reasonable, comfortable, hotel in N. Va.

  • Liked — Wonderful bed
  • Disliked — location was hard to get to through the shopping center
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2006

I stayed here for 2 5-night stays in early December and was very satisfied. Every room has a fridge and a microwave and the hotel is very close to a variety of restaurants. The staff was helpful and the hotel was peaceful. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2006, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, Virginia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2006

I have had very mixed experiences with Hampton Inns--some were horrible (New Orleans, some years ago) and some amazingly nice. Even the acceptable properties, in my past experience, had hard and uncomfortable beds and relatively poor-quality furnishings.

I was dismayed when I learned that my recent business travel had been booked at the Hampton Inn Dulles-Town Center, but it turned out that this property was one of the very best! Throughout my stay, I felt that I was in a much higher class of hotel: high-quality bedding, exceptional service, nice breakfast, great shower, functioning high-speed internet, large room, and more. Everything was clean and exceptionally comfortable. The airport shuttle worked well and the location was perfect for my suburban D.C. business meetings (although the hotel itself was a bit difficult to find--don't trust the Mapquest directions to this site!).

The price was average for the D.C. area, but the quality made this a great value. I'd stay here again, even if in the area for purely recreational pursuits.

  • Tips/Secrets — The metro stops are not close by, but you can take the complimentary shuttle to Dulles and then take the $3 express bus (5A) into D.C.--very simple and convenient!
  • Stayed August 2006, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2006

I just got back from my trip (july 2-6) to Washington D.C. The reason we decided to chose the Hampton Inn in Sterling, Virginia was the price (79.00), which was good price for the area. It is a new hotel (think it opened in 2001). It is a very upscale Hampton, it seems more like a Hilton or Hilton Garden. The staff was always very helpful and willing to go out of their way to help you. They were all dressed in suites and the maids were dressed in a uniform too, which I found impressive. The breakfast was outstanding, not sure what people were talking about in earlier reviews, but it had a great variety and was always fresh and well stocked. THe rooms were extremly clean including the bathroom (it seemed like no one had ever used it). I am extremly picky when chosing a hotel and this hotel is very very clean. The pool and exercise areas were very nice. There is also lots of shopping and resturants nearby. If you are traveling to Washington D.C. this might not be the hotel for you. It is a 30 min drive to the METRO station, which was really stressful. It just seemed really far away from D.C. attractions. But if you are willing to drive this hotel is a real bargin. I would definatly stay here again. It was a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed July 2006
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades

Address: 46331 McClellan Way, Sterling, VA 20165
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Sterling
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Sterling
#2 Romantic Hotel in Sterling
#4 Green Hotel in Sterling
#4 Business Hotel in Sterling
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located near Dulles International Airport and close to all of Washington DC's attractions, you'll find the brand new Hampton Inn Cascades. Nestled in the heart of the Cascades Town Center, you'll find an abundance of restaurants, shops and entertainment opportunities just a short walk from the hotel's front door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, BookIt.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades Hotel Sterling
Hampton Inn Sterling
Sterling Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.