We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best airport hotel near Dulles Airport” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   46331 McClellan Way, Sterling, VA 20165   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Sterling
GreenLeadersGold level
chicago
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“The best airport hotel near Dulles Airport”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2010

The Hampton Inn Dulles/Cascades is one of the nicest Hampton Inn's I have ever stayed at. The service is outstanding. The hotel is about 10 to 15 minutes from the airport but the free hotel shuttle makes it easy. The location of the hotel is great. So many stores and places to eat in walking distance. The internet is free also which is nice.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrankOhara, Owner and Management at Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades, responded to this review, July 6, 2010
Hello nikki721,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a review of our hotel! We highly value all of our guest's feedback and take their comments seriously.

It is very good to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We try to go the extra mile to make all of our guests feel at home and its good to know that you thought we did a good job. We are happy that you were able to get out and try some of the restaurants nearby the hotel. We are also glad you were happy with the internet connection. The internet is such a vital thing to keep connected while you are traveling that we make sure that we provide the best connection to our guests.

We look forward to the next time you are in the Northern Virginia area and we have the opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,
The Hampton Inn Dulles/Cascades Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    160
    65
    7
    7
    4
See reviews for
87
40
27
72
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Johnson City, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2010

We stayed at the hotel during the last week of June. The hotel and rooms are very clean. The bed was very comfortable. The complimentary breakfast food bar was excellent..much better than I expected. The hotel location is perfect if you are doing business in Northern Virginia, which is the reason why we were there.

If your plan is to go into Washington D.C., then this hotel is a bit distant. However, I found that the traffic was manageable if you drive to the West Falls church metro station after 9:30 in the morning, and ride the metro into D.C.

We will definitely be coming back to this area next year, and we will be staying at this hotel again.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrankOhara, Owner and Management at Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades, responded to this review, July 5, 2010
Dear Jxntrader,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We take all of our reviews very seriously and appreciate all of our guests' feedback.

We all are very happy to hear that you had such a great experience while you stayed with us. We take special care to make sure that all of our rooms are cleaned to the highest standards for our guests. We are also glad to hear that you were able to take advantage of our breakfast and that you liked all of the variety we provide. Since breakfast is the most important meal of the day we try and provide our guests with the best selection we can at our hotel.

We are looking forward to when you are in the area again and we have the opportunity to serve you again!

Sincerely,
The Hampton Inn Dulles/Cascades Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Jersey
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2010

I couldn't be happier with our recent stay at this Hampton Inn! Our only problem was our GPS sent us to the Home Depot parking lot instead of to the hotel, but that was easy to solve because we could see the hotel.
Everything was clean, clean, clean! and very quiet considering there was a teen travel team there and a wedding, we never heard a sound.
Breakfast was very generous and I was so impressed at how friendly everyone on the hotel staff was--the front desk, the maids, the breakfast server all smiled and made us feel welcome.
I wish we could have ordered a movie in our room for our young son, but there was plenty of TV stations for him to choose from and we settled on a nice kid's movie on TV.

Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrankOhara, Owner and Management at Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades, responded to this review, June 29, 2010
Dear Love_Southern_NJ,

We truly appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel! We take reviews very seriously as a great resource to always improve our guest's experience!

It is very good to hear that you have had such a great experience staying with us! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed breakfast so much and found more than enough to eat. We are also glad that you were able to find something on TV for your son to watch. We try and provide a wide variety of programs.

We look forward to the opportunity to serve you again in the future!

Sincerely,
The Hampton Inn Dulles/Cascades Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2010

I have stayed here over 200 nights over the last 2+ years--always been a great hotel--very professional staff, very clean and well maintained, and a short walk to many restaurants and stores. Now the previously inadequate internet has been upgraded to world-class speeds, at any time of the day!!
Highly recommend this property.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrankOhara, Owner and Management at Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades, responded to this review, June 22, 2010
Dear Tenpiloto,

We take all of our guest's feedback very seriously and we appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our hotel!

Thank you so very much for your continued patronage of our hotel! We hope that our staff and the hotel amenities and condition have been the major factors in your loyalty. We always try to provide our guests with the best and though it has not been up to snuff in the past we have been working to provide as fast of an internet connection as possible. We are very happy that you appreciate it so much!

We look forward to being able to continue to serve you into the future!

Sincerely,
The Hampton Inn Dulles/Cascades Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
skydlimit
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2010

Yeah, they were all over my room. The night desk manager was trying to be as gracious as possible, but there's no quick fix for this.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrankOhara, Owner and Management at Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades, responded to this review, May 3, 2010
Hello skydlimit,

We appreciate all guest feedback about our hotel so that we can always improve our customer service.

We are always very concerned when a guests reports a bug problem in one of our rooms. However, the next day we had Steritech, an extermination company, examine the room in question. The General Manager Assisted the inspection and they checked the entire room from floor to ceiling. They didn't find any insect or bed bug activity past or present.

We are sorry that your experience was less than ideal but we hope that you'll give us a second chance next time you are in the area.

Sincerely,
The Hampton Inn Dulles Cascades Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dublin
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
240 helpful votes 240 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2010

stayed at the hampton inn 17/02-20/02 just after the big snow,
hotel staff were just great,
room were clean, warm, quiet with a fridge and a microwave in the room,

shuttle bus to take you to the airport where you can catch the 5a bus to rosslyn or l'enfant
plaza,

this is one of the best hotels i have ever stayed in,next time I'm in washington i intend to stay here,

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrankOhara, Owner and Management at Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades, responded to this review, March 11, 2010
Hello daft-duck50,

We appreciate you taking the time to sit down and write a review of our hotel. We really appreciate all guest feedback and read each of our reviews.

It is really good to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us so much! Our shuttle will also take you anywhere within 5 miles of the hotel, not just the airport, for free. We are looking forward serving you the next time you are in the Washington D.C. area!

Cheers!
The Hampton Inn Dulles Cascades Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2010

Gracious and helpful from the get-go. Used the park and fly, weather was horrible but didn't impede the service. From the front desk to the morning breakfast to the airport shuttle, the staff was always efficient-friendly-helpful. Both the wife and I commented that "this is the way good service is supposed to be, first class without really trying". Does class just happens when you have great people? On the return to the hotel after our vacation, we found our car buried in 3 foot of snow. The staff helped us "dig" it out! Of course they did, that's what good people do!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrankOhara, Owner and Management at Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades, responded to this review, February 22, 2010
Hello VaGohokies,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and give us some feedback on our hotel!

We strive to provide service excellence for our guests by providing everything that they expect plus a little more. We are glad that you had such an enjoyable time during your stay and that you were able to take advantage of our Park and Fly program.

We truly look forward to being able to serve you in the future!

Sincerely,
The Hampton Inn Dulles Cascades Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades

Address: 46331 McClellan Way, Sterling, VA 20165
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Sterling
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Sterling
#2 Romantic Hotel in Sterling
#2 Business Hotel in Sterling
#3 Green Hotel in Sterling
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades 2.5*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located near Dulles International Airport and close to all of Washington DC's attractions, you'll find the brand new Hampton Inn Cascades. Nestled in the heart of the Cascades Town Center, you'll find an abundance of restaurants, shops and entertainment opportunities just a short walk from the hotel's front door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, BookIt.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Agoda, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades Hotel Sterling
Hampton Inn Sterling
Sterling Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.