We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience,wonderful staff. Doesn't get any better!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   46331 McClellan Way, Sterling, VA 20165   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #2 of 15 hotels in Sterling
GreenLeadersGold level
VA
1 review
“Great experience,wonderful staff. Doesn't get any better!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2010

Gracious and helpful from the get-go. Used the park and fly, weather was horrible but didn't impede the service. From the front desk to the morning breakfast to the airport shuttle, the staff was always efficient-friendly-helpful. Both the wife and I commented that "this is the way good service is supposed to be, first class without really trying". Does class just happens when you have great people? On the return to the hotel after our vacation, we found our car buried in 3 foot of snow. The staff helped us "dig" it out! Of course they did, that's what good people do!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrankOhara, Owner and Management at Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades, responded to this review, February 22, 2010
Hello VaGohokies,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and give us some feedback on our hotel!

We strive to provide service excellence for our guests by providing everything that they expect plus a little more. We are glad that you had such an enjoyable time during your stay and that you were able to take advantage of our Park and Fly program.

We truly look forward to being able to serve you in the future!

Sincerely,
The Hampton Inn Dulles Cascades Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    139
    55
    7
    7
    4
See reviews for
72
39
26
64
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lymington, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2010

After you stay here you will probably never be satisfied with customer service anywhere else ever again. Everyone I encountered at this hotel, whether it was front desk, back office, breakfast staff or the drivers, everyone was incredibly friendly and highly professional. It was a pleasure to walk through the lobby as each time you would receive a genuinely friendly greeting that always cheered me up. The hotel itself is spotlessly clean and well cared for. I really couldn't fault it (although the fitness room was fairly basic). When business brings me back to Sterling/Washington - this hotel will always be my choice from here on in.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrankOhara, Owner and Management at Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades, responded to this review, February 8, 2010
Dear mattfxBristol_UK,

Thank you very much for taking he time to write a review of our hotel! We truly appreciate the feedback that our guests provide and take what they say very seriously.

We are very happy to hear that we were able to exceed your expectations and provide an excellent experience for you during your stay. We strive to provide service excellence plus a little bit more to create a "Wow!" for our guests.

We look forward to having the opportunity to serve you during all of your future trips to Northern Virginia and the D.C. area.

Sincerely,
The Hampton Inn Cascades Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2010

I spent the last 2 nights 1/20 & 1/21/10 there and I have to say the reviews on this place are accurate. I have to say that the staff from Cecil, Antoine, the Bolivian guy that picked me up and dropped me off, Keri, Lindsey, Korum, Lucy & Viktoria are simply outstanding. I spend a great deal of time on road around the world at wonderful hotels, and I can not recall such an engaging staff that really was genuine for them to see you have a great stay.

This is not a 2.5 Star its a definate 5 star in all categories. Will be back there again when in DC. Also, good food is all around this place. i enjoyed the happy hour specials at Mahalo Cove and the town center has everything you need in case you forgot something. I am delighted tohave found this place.

Shaz

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kberkhimer, Owner & Management at Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades, responded to this review, January 26, 2010
Dear Shaz747,
Thank you for taking time to give us your feedback about your recent stay at the Hampton Inn Dulles/Cascades! We really appreciate the time you took to post a review!

We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay and our staff! We pride ourselves in providing the very best for our guests and is great to know that you were able to experience that!

We look forward to your next visit!
Thank you,
The Hampton Inn Dulles/Cascades Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2009

Pros:
The EnCase (Guidance Software) training facility is only a 10 minute drive. They have a Starbucks 3 minutes away and a ton of restaurants too! If you want to see the sites then a 45 minute trip to D.C. will satisfy your cravings. However, in my mind one manager went above and beyond during my stay. I believe her name was Lindsey and being a local D.C. resident she took the time to hand write directions that were far more efficient than Google Maps or MapQuest could ever be. In all the hotels I’ve stayed in this was the nicest thing anyone has ever taken the time to do.
Cons:
The “Business Center” in the Lobby is cramped and the computers/internet connection might have been established during the release of Windows 3.1. I would advise taking your own laptop and skipping the frustration.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kberkhimer, Owner & Management at Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades, responded to this review, November 23, 2009
Dear CyberCop420,
Thank you for taking time to post your feedback about your recent stay at the Hampton Inn Dulles/Cascades!

We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us, we do appreciate your comments about the business center and have requested from our Corporate IT dept to receive an upgrade!

Thank you for your business and we hope to see you again!

Warm Regards,
The Hampton Inn Dulles/Cascades Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2009

We were very happily surprised with how comfortable & convenient this hotel is to a field that our daughter often plays at on the weekends. This was our 2nd visit to this hotel & we were very happy with both visits. The staff is very helpful & the rooms are very comfortable & CLEAN!!! The cleanliness is VERY important to us since we also have an infant who is just starting to get around! The only issue is that it is difficult to give directions to this hotel because you have to navigate through a shopping center & business park parking lot...but it is well worth the effort!!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kberkhimer, Owner & Management at Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades, responded to this review, November 9, 2009
Dear Chikndina,
Thank you for taking time to give us your feedback on your recent stay with us at The Hampton Inn Dulles/Cascades!

We are happy you enjoyed your stay and experienced the quality of our hotel and staff! We understand your concern for cleanliness and it is of utmost importance to us as well.

We understand your comment about directions however we agree with you that our location is well worth it since we are close to shopping and dining!

We hope you will stay with us again your next visit here.

Yours Truly,
The Hampton Inn Dulles/Cascades Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2009

It is hard to believe this is a 2.5 star hotel in terms of quality. The decor in common area and in the room is done very tastefully. The bed is very clean and comfy. Big screen TV, fridge and microwave. For some reason, Expedia searches don't show this place when you search for Reston/Herndon/Sterling, but Hotwire does (after you prepay the stay, of course).

This is also one of the few places that offer both wired and Wi-Fi access. Internet access is very fast either way.

The only complaint I have is the room's layout. The air-conditioning console is right next to the work desk. When it's on, you may feel big winds blowing on your face while you type on your computer. Meanwhile, the dresser, TV, fridge and desk are all against the same wall. So you can't watch TV while you at your computer/office desk.

This Inn is right next to local highway but very quiet - it's actually next to a big shopping plaza so shopping is convenient.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kberkhimer, Owner & Management at Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades, responded to this review, September 29, 2009
Dear The_Silent_Music,
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback about your recent stay at the Hampton Inn Sterling/Cascades!

We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us and experienced the quality we are so proud to display!

We hope you will visit us again the next time you are in the area!

Warm Regards,
The Hampton Inn Sterling/Cascades Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, PA
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2009

It was difficult to reach the hotel as you have to navigate through a nearby shopping complex, but since arriving it's been a convenient and comfortable place to stay. The room is well-equipped with standard amenities, free wired and wireless Internet, a microfridge, a microwave, and a television that doesn't tune to LodgeNet each time you turn it on. My room also has a sofabed. There are several good restaurants within walking distance, and the shopping center has a number of other stores available as well. I will seek out this hotel again when I return to Northern Virginia.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kberkhimer, Owner & Management at Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades, responded to this review, August 31, 2009
Dear redh4wk,
Thank you for posting a review about your stay at the Hampton Inn Cascades! We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and are looking forward to your next visit! We look forward to seeing you again!

Warm Regards,
The Hampton Inn Dulles/Cascades Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades

Address: 46331 McClellan Way, Sterling, VA 20165
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Sterling
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Sterling
#2 Family Hotel in Sterling
#4 Green Hotel in Sterling
#4 Business Hotel in Sterling
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located near Dulles International Airport and close to all of Washington DC's attractions, you'll find the brand new Hampton Inn Cascades. Nestled in the heart of the Cascades Town Center, you'll find an abundance of restaurants, shops and entertainment opportunities just a short walk from the hotel's front door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Tingo, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades Hotel Sterling
Hampton Inn Sterling
Sterling Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.