We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   46331 McClellan Way, Sterling, VA 20165   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Sterling
GreenLeadersGold level
Spokane, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Very”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

Enjoyable ever time I stay with Hampton. The staff went out of their way to make sure I was comfortable and all my needs were met. They even went into the kitchen and gave me 3 or 4 bananas as I would be leaving before the kitchen opened in the morning, very accommodating!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    160
    65
    7
    7
    4
See reviews for
87
40
27
72
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newton
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

We love Hampton Inns, you can't beat them for price / value. We just wished that we had queen beds like in other Hampton Inns, there was room for the larger beds in the room... Everything else was great as usual. Clean room, breakfast area, outside & pool. Was about a 30-35 min drive to DC for seeing the sites, not a bad drive, lots of restaurants within a stones throw of the hotel. We will come again. You can't beat Hampton Inn for their breakfast buffet, for the five of us we figured it would of cost us easily another thirty dollars to eat out for breakfast each day if it wasn't included.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

hotel was wonderful! clean,quiet, great location close to everything. dining & shopping right around the corner. Breakfast was just like a home cooked meal. Staff was friendly and helpful. the parking lot and surrounding seemed very safe.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

The staff were very friendly and helpful. Great place and you will find everything you need in the surrounding area. Breakfast could have some improvement. The kids enjoyed the place and we sure will be back.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

I booked the deluxe room assuming it would be over and above the regular room. Setting aside a king bed, the room was the same as a regular room with two beds. I paid a premium of an extra $38 per night for the deluxe room, I was so disappointed. Furthermore, the room was small and felt crammed; the desk was right up against the air conditioning unit, making it uncomfortable to sit at the desk while using the air conditioner. The dresser had just two very shallow drawers for clothing, and the bathroom lacked counter space for miscellaneous items. The management was aloof to complaints of noisy, drunkard behavior at 2:30 a.m. after calls to the front desk. There was no follow up to the problem. On a positive note, the common area is spacious and the breakfast is ample and well presented. I stayed for 5 nights and would not book this room again for any extended stay. It has been designed for the overnight business traveler, and ignores the extended stay person that may need a table to eat and drink from while watching television. Do not pay a premium for the deluxe room!

Room Tip: Do not pay extra for the premium room, you will be disappointed at the crammed spaces.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonDullesCascade, General Manager at Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades, responded to this review, August 26, 2014
Dear Mr. Reymoore21,

I want to personally apologize that your stay with us did not meet expectation. I have personally spoken with my night manager in regards to ensuring all noise complaints are resolved and all events that occur on a given shift are shared with me directly. I can imagine how frustrated you must have been and am sincerely sorry. I do want to thank you for mentioning our breakfast buffet as it has been an area of attention over the past few months. Please contact me directly if you plan to return to the Dulles area so that I may find a room more suitable for you!

Sincerely,

Rebecca Leo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Bern, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

The hotel was clean and comfortable. I would definitly stay there again. The location was somewhat confusing to find but it was worth the hunt. The breakfast was ok but not great. The basketball goal was a great touch. A hand held shower head would have been a great addition.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

If you are staying/working in the Dulles/Leesburg area, this is a great hotel. Convenient the workplaces, parks, shopping and some dining locations. It is also within reasonable distance to/from Dulles Airport. Commuting through the area given Washington traffic was fairly hassle free. Breakfast was served early or late enough to accommodate almost any schedule, and substantial enough to qualify as a real breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades

Address: 46331 McClellan Way, Sterling, VA 20165
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Sterling
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Sterling
#3 Green Hotel in Sterling
#3 Business Hotel in Sterling
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sterling
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades 2.5*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located near Dulles International Airport and close to all of Washington DC's attractions, you'll find the brand new Hampton Inn Cascades. Nestled in the heart of the Cascades Town Center, you'll find an abundance of restaurants, shops and entertainment opportunities just a short walk from the hotel's front door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades Hotel Sterling
Hampton Inn Sterling
Sterling Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.