We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay during DC trip” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   46331 McClellan Way, Sterling, VA 20165   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Sterling
GreenLeadersGold level
United States
1 review
“Nice place to stay during DC trip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

We booked this hotel for our DC trip. We didn't want to stay in DC so this place was perfect. A short drive to the smithsonian museums and white house. The rooms are nice but the beds were doubles and not queens so it was a bit uncomfortable. We also had 5 people in our room and when we asked for a roll away for our last child to have a bed to sleep on we were refused and they said it was a fire hazard... there was plenty of room on the farthest wall where nothing would be blocked but we were still denied and my daughter had to sleep on the floor with only 1 blanket and pillow that they would provide. The breakfast was good. Lots of choices. The indoor pool is nice even tho it isn't heated and there is no hot tub. They tried closing the pool at 9 instead of 10 and we had them open it up so we could use it for the hour. Overall its a good place to stay :)

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    160
    65
    7
    7
    4
See reviews for
87
40
27
72
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Scottsville, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

great hotel for the price paid. clean, fairly quiet, friendly staff. excellent location for what we needed to accomplish. continental breakfast was varied and well-stocked despite a morning "rush" between 8:30 and 9 AM.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

Stayed here 1 night and was awaken at 6:00 next morning to children screaming in hall. Complained to Manager, he spoke to them and overheard children call him "Dad". I don't know if they were visiting or live in hotel, but for the high price I paid for room, I expected to be able to "sleep in". The noisy children continued - management did not fix problem. The hotel as a whole was clean and they did serve breakfast, however, I will not be back nor refer them to friends.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio, United States
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

I stayed at this hotel with my family on a couple of occasions when we had a day's layover traveling internationally from and to IAD. There is a hotel shuttle that runs every 30 min or so from the airport, very convenient, the ride is about 10-15 min. The hotel is clean and pretty quiet, small but clean and comfortable rooms, adequate breakfast. All in all, a good value, a pleasant place to stay for a tired traveler. Also, there are quite a few restaurants and shops within a walking distance, which was a bonus. We had a full day to kill so we took the shuttle to the airport then a bus to the Smithsonian Aviation museum in Dulles, it worked out very well for us.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bluffton, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

The rooms were clean, modern and relatively quiet. The bathroom was spotless, up to date, with, clean fluffy towels. Breakfast was an impressive buffet with a multitude of choices from eggs, waffles and bacon to cereal,yogurt and fruit and more . The staff was friendly and helpful. Other restaurants were within walking distance. It is not the Ritz, but for the money it was excellent.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

Room was ready when we arrived before noon, room was clean and beds were very comfortable. Staff was very accommodating as I needed to drop off a rental car at the airport, get pick-up to back to the hotel and then back out early the next morning to catch a return flight. There are many restaurants within walking distance from the hotel making it conveniently located. Cannot comment about the breakfast as we had to catch our flight before it opened at 6:00am.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aiea, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

The hotel staff are above average providing friendly greetings and are very helpful in every way. The hotel is a clean and modern facility, surrounded by all the local services one might need i.e. variety of restaurants, stores, etc.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades

Address: 46331 McClellan Way, Sterling, VA 20165
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Sterling
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Sterling
#2 Business Hotel in Sterling
#3 Green Hotel in Sterling
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sterling
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades 2.5*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located near Dulles International Airport and close to all of Washington DC's attractions, you'll find the brand new Hampton Inn Cascades. Nestled in the heart of the Cascades Town Center, you'll find an abundance of restaurants, shops and entertainment opportunities just a short walk from the hotel's front door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, BookIt.com, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades Hotel Sterling
Hampton Inn Sterling
Sterling Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.