We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Inn Stay July 2014” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   46331 McClellan Way, Sterling, VA 20165   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Sterling
GreenLeadersGold level
1 review
“Hampton Inn Stay July 2014”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

We were there for a family wedding and this was overall a very nice hotel. The only thing I noticed is that the bathroom showed signs of aging with the mold and wallpaper coming down from the steam of the shower (no fan in the bathroom).

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    149
    61
    7
    7
    4
See reviews for
80
40
26
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colchester, Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Very clean hotel! Staff is friendly and accomodating. Breakfast is included in the price which is typical of hampton inns and much appreciated when traveling with children. Other than the eggs, breakfast was good. This hotel is in a great location too with restaurants within walking distance.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cocoa Beach, Florida
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

This hotel is located in a charming area. Everything I need is right here. The hotel is comfortable and sparkling clean. They even clean the duvė covers. The rooms are modern and updated. The beds are extremely comfortable. I sleep so good every time I stay here. Complimentary breakfast is offered in the guest lobby. It is by far one of the best complimentary breakfast a hotel could offer. There is a variety of fruits, cereals and breads for those who can eat cereal and bread. A hot breakfast is also offered that includes eggs, bacon or sausage and biscuits and gravy. Off to the side is a coffee and juice bar.

Just up the road there is a charming town that offer a nice variety of restaurants, a grocery and office store and a Starbucks. The location is remote and quite. A peaceful stay. The air conditioning worked fantastic. Snuggle on in and enjoy your stay.

Room Tip: Any room is a good room!
See more room tips
Green Features: The hotel posts conservation. Reuse as much as you can and as often as possible.
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

The room we were given on arrival was a handicap room. When we booked I just assumed that meant handicap accessible but no the shower in the bathroom was floor to ceiling meaning when you took a shower it flooded the whole bathroom floor. So when you were getting ready you were standing in standing water. There wasn't a counter at the sink so you didn't have a place for toiletries.and you couldn't put them on the floor since it was soaked. I went to change rooms but the man at the desk said that was the kind of room I purchased on line and I would have to talk to a manager in the morning. So we did and she was very nice and gave us a different room. It was a VERY nice room. The room and staff were great. The (complimentary)breakfast in the morning had just about everything you would want. We were there to visit our son and would definitely stay here again. It would have received and excellent if we would have been able to change rooms right away.

Room Tip: We were on the 5th floor on the end and it was quiet. Do not get a handicap room even if it's ch...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Old Monroe, Missouri
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

We stayed for 6 nights with 3 teenagers. The hotel is very clean. The staff goes above any effort I have ever experienced to please and help. The breakfast was fabulous. Every day we had something different along with fresh fruit, cereal, waffles, yogart, oatmeal and juice. The coffee was good too.
The indoor pool was very pleasant and well maintained. It was right next to the laundry room and weight room. The outdoor patio and basketball court, along with a basketball provided by the hotel, was clean and safe to send kids.
Say hi to Carlo. He works in the kitchen/dining area in the morning. He was the friendliest staff member of them all. He just seems to enjoy his job.
Overall, we are very satisfied with our hotel choice. (Oh and the rooms were very nice too)

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

This Hotel is very nice. Room & bathroom were clean. We would defiantly come back although we had some minor problems. The tub and shower did not drain properly so your shower has to be short so the tub does not overflow. We only stayed one night and reported this at checkout. The hotel staffs wrote down the complaint and said they would check it out. If you want a view ask for an exterior room, we had an interior room and had a wonderful view of the HVAC system(no noise problem). we were not there for the view. Eat breakfast elsewhere. The powdered eggs were terrible.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annandale, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

Our guests stayed here for a wedding in early June and had nothing but positive things to say about the Hampton Inn. The price, friendly staff, shuttle service, breakfast and rooms were all hits. They loved being within walking distance of shops and restaurants. The only drawback: Although it was near Dulles airport and wedding site, it was not convenient for those without a car hoping to explore D.C.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades

Address: 46331 McClellan Way, Sterling, VA 20165
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Sterling
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Sterling
#3 Business Hotel in Sterling
#3 Family Hotel in Sterling
#3 Green Hotel in Sterling
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades 2.5*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located near Dulles International Airport and close to all of Washington DC's attractions, you'll find the brand new Hampton Inn Cascades. Nestled in the heart of the Cascades Town Center, you'll find an abundance of restaurants, shops and entertainment opportunities just a short walk from the hotel's front door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, BookIt.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades Hotel Sterling
Hampton Inn Sterling
Sterling Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.