We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Manager!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   46331 McClellan Way, Sterling, VA 20165   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Sterling
GreenLeadersGold level
Manhattan
1 review
“Great Manager!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2008

My reservation was put into their system wrong by whomever took the reservation over the phone. Instead of August they booked me for July. To make a long story short, the manager took off the "no show" charge from July and gave me the room at the quoted price which was about $110 less than what the room rate really was for that night.
Very nice room and very accommodating staff. I will be back when in the area again.

  • Liked — The staff
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    160
    65
    7
    7
    4
See reviews for
87
40
27
72
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, AB
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2008

Outstanding. Excellent staff on the front desk. Very helpful and friendly, and there are a lot of small things that make you believe that this hotel is very well managed. Nice to be greeted with cookies and milk!! Breakfast wasn't too shabby either. Lots of amenities, room was clean, and the bed was the most comfortable I've ever had in a hotel room (even good for a Hampton). The hotel is definitely not new, but it's very clean. Can't believe I grabbed this for $49 of hotwire. Best deal in D.C. probably! A great find.

Also notable that many hotels near Dulles Int'l have NOTHING nearby except other hotels and a highway. This place is 2 minutes walk from a grocery store, a starbucks, a staples and an excellent pizza place (among other things). Really makes it the only place to stay near the airport if you ask me.

  • Liked — staff, bed, free cookies, close to shops
  • Disliked — far from sights, museums (but 15 minutes to Dulles Int'l by free shuttle)
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
algonquin, IL
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2007

I travel to the area quite a bit, and usually stay south of Dulles
at a Comfort Inn in Chantilly. However, the person I was meeting with suggested this hotel. While not a huge fan of Hampton's (unless they're new), I did book a room.
While not the easiest place to find (it's off of Highway 7, but if you use GPS from Dulles you have to go on some surface streets to get there) it more then makes up for it with very good service and newer furniture and carpet. It's a multi-level hotel, the pool was excellent, the breakfast so-so (no oatmeal?) and the staff extremely friendly. There's wireless in the lobby, and wired in each room, though you have to look for it, and the direction "card" was nowhere to be found in my room. However the speed was fast and it was easy to access once hooked up. It's near a Target, a slew of restaurants, both local and chain (Applebees), and a couple of grocery stores.
I'd stay there again, it was a nice visit.

  • Liked — Wireless, Upgraded rooms
  • Disliked — Finding it from the airport
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2007

We had an early morning flight out of Dulles so decided to chance a hotwire hotel. Hotwire gave us this Hampton Inn. We got two fantastic rooms for $45/night. The hotel was clean, the beds super comfy (as Hampton Inn beds tend to be) and we had a clear shot at Dulles for our flight.

We were even able to catch their hot continental breakfast before we had to jet to the airport.

We'd stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Liked — Clean, comfy rooms
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2007

My first time at a Hampton Inn, but won't be my last. We were pleasantly surprised at this nice hotel. Comfortable king size bed, microwave and refrigerator in room, good sized bathroom, toiletries, indoor pool, gym and convenient.

We highly recommend this hotel.

  • Liked — Convenient location; nice room
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
74 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2007

Great Hotwire rate of $44 per night with taxes and fees for the Hampton Inn Dulles Cascades location in Sterling. Located close to VA-7, easy access to most of northern Virginia. Cascades Town Center has lots of shopping/dining options. Logan's steakhouse right across the street from hotel.

Room was clean and comfortable. King bed, sofa bed, coffee table, fridge and microwave in room. Complimentary wireless internet access in room plus business center access near lobby. Comfortable bed with assortment of pillow choices.

Lobby was nicely appointed with a TV viewing area, many tables for the complimentary breakfast, and couches/fireplace conversation area.

Staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast offered a choice of cereals, eggs, breakfast meats, pastries, juice and coffee/tea. Coffee station available all day and the coffee was really quite good. Flavored creamers were a nice option for the coffee.

Indoor pool, outdoor whirlpool, and basketball court at this location.

Free shuttle to/from Dulles Airport and to nearby area if they are not busy. Driver was very polite and courteous.

Great stay, no complaints. Hope to get this location again. Hotwire rates offered a substantial savings over the regularly available rates.

Stayed June 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, NC
1 review
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2007

Stayed at this hotel Apr. 13-15 for a wedding shower for a friend. It was a little hard to get to even though you could see it right off the highway, but regardless it was a good location in the Northern VA area. We recieved a great price online too. The beds were very comfortable and the continental breakfast was pretty standard, but nice. I'll definitely book this hotel again in the future when we need a reasonable, comfortable, hotel in N. Va.

  • Liked — Wonderful bed
  • Disliked — location was hard to get to through the shopping center
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades

Address: 46331 McClellan Way, Sterling, VA 20165
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Sterling
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Sterling
#3 Business Hotel in Sterling
#3 Green Hotel in Sterling
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sterling
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades 2.5*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located near Dulles International Airport and close to all of Washington DC's attractions, you'll find the brand new Hampton Inn Cascades. Nestled in the heart of the Cascades Town Center, you'll find an abundance of restaurants, shops and entertainment opportunities just a short walk from the hotel's front door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades Hotel Sterling
Hampton Inn Sterling
Sterling Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.