We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great choice in a convenient location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   46331 McClellan Way, Sterling, VA 20165   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Sterling
GreenLeadersGold level
Birmingham
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“A great choice in a convenient location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

The best thing about this hotel is that it's in a convenient location (walking distance to shops, businesses and restaurants) yet the rooms are quiet. The staff is friendly and helpful, the rooms are spacious and clean and the breakfast has a good variety and is stocked well. I had no complaints and was very happy with our decision to stay there.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    145
    59
    7
    7
    4
See reviews for
77
39
26
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sanford, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

This is a nice hotel convenient located to Dulles Airport and major business in the area. Rooms are spacious and surprisingly quite for the location. There are many good restaurants, and shops within walking distance. Breakfast changes daily but typical for Hampton Inns. While there, I discovered a nice park down the road of the hotel, which can be a perfect place if you are a runner and enjoy nature.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
williamsburg, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

The hotel was very close to where the birthday party we went up for. The rooms were very nice and clean The eggs at breakfast were not very good but everything else was very nice I would stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonDullesCascade, General Manager at Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear Patricia P,

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. I am thrilled to hear you enjoyed your accommodations and found the cleanliness off your guestroom to your expectation.
Hampton has received guest feedback in regards to the quality of the eggs served at breakfast and have put a plan in action. I am excited to announce Hampton is rolling out a brand new breakfast menu the beginning of next year to include many upgrades, one of those certainly being the eggs. The entire team is excited and can’t wait to introduce this to our guests.
Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to see you in the future.

Sincerely,

Rebecca Leo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

My wife and I picked this Hampton for its convenient location. We always stay at the Hampton Inn. Just like this Hampton they are always clean and we always have a good nights rest. The staff was very helpful and the breakfast variety was very good.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

Overall this hotel was clean and well kept. The amenities were excellent, and an hhonors gold upgrade got me a room with a whirlpool and robes, definitely a huge plus. The breakfast, also, was better than most Hampton's. The staff was friendly and helpful, though at times a tad clueless. Unfortunately, the roadhouse next door blasts music all night long, and as a light sleeper (who always asks for a quiet room), I was kept up by the noise. I would stay here again, but definitely stay on the other side of the hotel (odd numbers, not even).

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonDullesCascade, General Manager at Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear MoustachedJosh,

Thank you for the shining review about your stay with us at the Hampton Inn Cascades. We are addressing the music issue with Logan’s Roadhouse, as we realize this is a problem for guests who are staying in rooms closest to the restaurant. I am looking forward to sharing your comments our Front Desk and Breakfast staff. We hope to see you again soon.

Rebecca Leo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

This was an absolutely wonderful hotel. The rooms and the hotel in general were immaculate. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful, even with difficult guests that we noticed. And the breakfast buffet was fantastic. A great value for the money and a delightful stay. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

We stayed at this property prior to and following our flight out of Dulles. After a long drive the desk clerk greeted us pleasantly and quickly processed our room assignment. The front desk staff is friendly and efficient. A woman by the name of Jesamine was most accommodating. She seems to truly enjoy her work. The property is well maintained and the bed was very comfortable. The property is well maintained and our room and bathroom were very clean and comfortable. We can certainly recommend this property. Included in the room rate was complimentary parking until our return flight.

Room Tip: This property is friendly and well maintained. Our room on the second floor was great and close to t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonDullesCascade, General Manager at Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Dear by particular 54184,

Thank you so very much for taking the time to provide feedback from your recent visit. My team truly believes in the spirit of “Hamptonality” and I am happy to hear that was apparent during your stay. I have shared your comments with my team so we can celebrate in our accomplishments.

Rebecca Leo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades

Address: 46331 McClellan Way, Sterling, VA 20165
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Sterling
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Sterling
#2 Family Hotel in Sterling
#2 Romantic Hotel in Sterling
#4 Green Hotel in Sterling
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located near Dulles International Airport and close to all of Washington DC's attractions, you'll find the brand new Hampton Inn Cascades. Nestled in the heart of the Cascades Town Center, you'll find an abundance of restaurants, shops and entertainment opportunities just a short walk from the hotel's front door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, BookIt.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades Hotel Sterling
Hampton Inn Sterling
Sterling Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.