We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Travelocity Booking.com
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   46331 McClellan Way, Sterling, VA 20165   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #4 of 15 hotels in Sterling
GreenLeadersGold level
Chicago, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great place to stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

The hotel was great. We had some problems with room locations and correct rooms, but they were taken care of within the first few days we were there. Being pet friendly was fabulous. Our dog loved it there. The staff was so friendly and helpful in everyway. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    118
    42
    6
    6
    4
See reviews for
51
34
21
59
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
ottawa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

We stayed at the hotel on the recommendation from a friend and loved everything about it. OK so it's a bit out of the way but the room was huge, really clean, the breakfast plentiful with great variety, the room even had a microwave and fridge which if staying with kids is great. The staff were all extremely friendly and I never felt like I was bothering them. Loved it so much I stayed at another Hampton Inn a few days later and am looking for one near Vaughn, Ontario for my holiday in July.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeLand, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

We reserved a King room. No mention of a room-type change was made upon check-in. When we arrived in our room to find 2 double beds instead of a King, we immediately called the Front Desk. We were told that the hotel was full and there were no King rooms available. We had reserved this type of room several weeks before. There was no follow-up phone call from Management or the Front Desk, and no offer of compensation for the change in room types.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dulles, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

Hampton Inn is a great value for staying in this area. The accomodations are excellent and the staff is very good. Great complimentary breakfast and the room was perfect. Super value for the bucks. My GPS took me the back of the Home Depot but keep going and you will reach this destination. Plenty of parking and lots of shopping and eating nearby.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffolk, VA
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

My sister and I meet at this hotel a few times a year and this hotel is wonderful! The staff is more than accommodating always exceeding our expectations. The pool is great for the little ones and the free breakfast is great for all of us! We also love the things to do in the area. Great ride through animal farm with this awesome little place to feed the birds. Wish I could remember the name of it to suggest it! Can't beat the little shops and restaurants right near it too!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurel, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

There was a great staff, and it was a very clean hotel. However, you should avoid the top floor... It stays way too hot! My A/C could not keep up, and I ended up sleeping in a pool of sweat. :/ There is free parking and the hotel shuttle will take you to local shops and the airport. Though, there are plenty of good places to eat within walking distance.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
novi, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

beds were very comfortable, including three nice comfy pillows, and bright white clean spreads. temperature control in rooms was not good. dressing vanity is in the bathroom. made it difficult to get ready.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades

Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades Hotel Sterling
Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades Hotel
Hampton Inn Sterling
Sterling Hampton Inn
Address: 46331 McClellan Way, Sterling, VA 20165
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Sterling
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Sterling
#4 Family Hotel in Sterling
#4 Green Hotel in Sterling
#7 Business Hotel in Sterling
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located near Dulles International Airport and close to all of Washington DC's attractions, you'll find the brand new Hampton Inn Cascades. Nestled in the heart of the Cascades Town Center, you'll find an abundance of restaurants, shops and entertainment opportunities just a short walk from the hotel's front door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.