We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel for the money, convenient location” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   46331 McClellan Way, Sterling, VA 20165   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #2 of 15 hotels in Sterling
GreenLeadersGold level
Seattke, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great hotel for the money, convenient location”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

Great value for the money and a convenient location. I repeatedly stay at this location because it's within walking distance to so many things (grocery store, shopping, restaurants, fast food, walking trail, etc.). The hotel staff now knows me by name and they are very friendly and helpful. I always feel welcome when I stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

213 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    140
    55
    7
    7
    4
See reviews for
73
39
26
64
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Delray Beach, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

Hadn't stayed at a Hampton in a long time. Found the staff extremely friendly, efficient and helpful. The breakfast was full of variety; many healthy choices available. Location and surrounding shopping/restaurants very good.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, VA
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

We stayed at this Hampton Inn because of the stay and park deal that they offered. It is just a few miles to the airport. Like most Hampton Inns, this one is reliably good. Clean, good service, and free parking and wi fi. We got in rather late and found that the shuttle we wanted to take was full so we had to leave a half hour earlier. Since we always are afraid that we will be late at the airport it was not too big a deal. As it turns out, the airport even at about 7 am on a Mon morning was less than 15 min away. The driver was courteous. On our return, we called the hotel and the driver picked us up less than 20 min later. Overall, very satisfied. The stay and park was about $50 more than their usual AAA rate. Not a bad deal for 6 days of parking.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

Staff were very helpful; shuttle to airport and other locations was extremely handy; complientary breakast was good; room was clean and comfortable; internet access both in business center and wireless in room were excellent; staff always addressed us in a friendly manner

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

Very nice hotel. Great location , very clean rooms, new beds and linens. One of the best hotels we've stayed in by far. Would definitely stay again. Great rates also. The only bad mark we give it is for the free breakfast. Has the usual fare of cereal, bagels , waffles, fruit. The hot section needs improving, not very good. Also has indoor pool and hot tub, but did not use.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013 via mobile

Whenever I'm in the area for business, I usually try to stay at the Hampton Inn Cascades. It never disappointed! Great location and great service! Hotel has all the facilities you need, and you can walk to a bunch of restaurants which is great when you don't have a car or feel lazy to drive!
The breakfast to go bag is great! And the freshly baked cookies as well! :)
Definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for :7 nights
It's a great hotel with entry around it to allow for a varied palate
I was impressed with the fact that although winterstorm Saturn was blowing through and they were being refurbished the staff were concerned about the people who worked there
Really good top marks

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades

Address: 46331 McClellan Way, Sterling, VA 20165
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Sterling
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Sterling
#2 Family Hotel in Sterling
#4 Business Hotel in Sterling
#4 Green Hotel in Sterling
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located near Dulles International Airport and close to all of Washington DC's attractions, you'll find the brand new Hampton Inn Cascades. Nestled in the heart of the Cascades Town Center, you'll find an abundance of restaurants, shops and entertainment opportunities just a short walk from the hotel's front door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Tingo, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades Hotel Sterling
Hampton Inn Sterling
Sterling Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.