We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   46331 McClellan Way, Sterling, VA 20165   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Sterling
GreenLeadersGold level
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Comfortable stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

The staff was accommodating and the rooms were clean. I had a 1 night brief stay. The mini-fridge was a great feature, and the beds were soft and easy to sleep on. Large breakfast buffet in the morning - the waffles were great, and the hot bar also featured cheesy omelets. If in the area, I would stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    160
    65
    7
    7
    4
See reviews for
87
40
27
72
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

My experience is somewhat rare, I'll admit. We had a 1-night stay and paid for an upgraded whirlpool king room. Of course it had to happen, but the whirlpool sounded like a train so we couldn't use! I could go into details but the important thing thing is that, in the end, the hotel did nothing for us. No corrective action, no apology, or what could have been the easiest, no crediting back the upgrade cost. As a status HHonors member I reached back through corporate, who attempted to relay to the GM that we had a problem with our stay, but apparently management ignored that message.

But, more general:

Pros: a very clean feeling to the room and property, and excepting the above, staff was quite accommodating
Cons: the shower dimension was actually 32 by 32 inches (I 'measured' using their two inch tile) and breakfast was par to slightly less than par for Hampton Inn level.

It's an inexpensive hotel and respectably clean. For many that is enough. For our experience though, I'll never go back.

Room Tip: Stay away from whirlpool upgrade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonDullesCascade, General Manager at Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Hello GrizzTravel,

I sincerely thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with us in early February. I was very disappointed after reading your review as these comments are not typical of the Hampton Cascades.

Through recent feedback, I have identified a need to reinforce training with my front desk team. I have adjusted my schedule so that I am present at the desk during our busiest times to ensure the delivery of consistent quality service.

I am confident that the experience you encountered will not re-occur in the future. If you have any further concerns or are interested in coming back to the area please do not hesitate to contact me.

Sincerely,
Rebecca Leo General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

The staff are extremely rude. Even when you call they give you a very cold response.

I have stayed at this hotel several times because of the location. The hotel is overpriced, and appears to have contracts with airliners and corporations so the hotel doesnt care about individual guest and has the "we have nothing to loose" attitude.

If the location is not a reason to pick this place, then dont.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonDullesCascade, General Manager at Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Hello Geegee M,

I want to sincerely thank you for your feedback regarding what you have experienced during your stays with us at the Hampton Inn Cascades, specifically the interactions you have encountered with my front desk.

I want to assure you that by no means do I find this level of service acceptable. I pride myself on my hotel’s ability to serve our guests.

I was truly embarrassed by your comments. I do not receive many negative comments about my staff but I did find it concerning that you felt this “rudeness” was not an isolated incident.
I have already met with my Front Office Manger and my front desk team in regards to your comments. In addition, I have scheduled one on ones this week where we will be reviewing guest relations, courtesy, and friendliness, just to name a few.

Your next interaction with the Hampton Cascades team will be positive one and if for any reason it is not please contact immediately.

If there is anything I have missed or anything else you would like to share, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Sincerely,

Rebecca Leo
General Manager Hampton Inn Dulles/Cascades
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, FL USA
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

Typical Hampton experience. Clean room, fresh clean bed, good breakfast, free internet, and friendly staff. Hotel hallways and elevators could do with a good cleaning and update. Bathroom was a bit spartan lacking the wood and nicer touches of newer or remodeled Hamptons. Very loud air intake hidden behind industrial bulbs. VERY loud and could be heard in the bedroom. Never shut off.

Hotel located across from a Logan's Roadhouse. Grocery store and tons of shops and restaurants about a 10 minute walk.

Airport shuttle was quick. Check-in was flawless.

Overall very pleased

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reston, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

This past weekend I had a great experience at this hotel! First off, the staff was super friendly and check-in was a breeze. The location was super convenient to both the Dulles Airport and also tons of shops and restaurants. Parking was ample and easily accessible. We had a clean, comfortable room (the bed was awesome, I didnt want to get out of it!). The room was nice and also included a mini fridge and microwave which was a bonus. But by far, the best part was the huge complimentary breakfast we enjoyed. I will certainly stay at this Hampton Inn again!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

The rooms were spacious yet cozy and very clean. The staff was so courteous with our check in and the breakfast\coffee were the perfect way to wake up. Even better, the hotel is within easy and safe walking distance to various shops and restaurants. I would recommend to anyone from Business travelers to tourists, this is an amazing deal.

Room Tip: High Floors give you a great birds eye view of the area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reston, Virginia, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

The staff at this hotel was beyond friendly and so helpful. The room was extremely clean and the bed was unbelieveably comfortable! We didn't want to leave. The breakfast was fabulous, as they always are at Hampton Inns. Microwave and fridge in room and lots of restaurants and shops within very close walking distance. We will stay again!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades

Address: 46331 McClellan Way, Sterling, VA 20165
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Sterling
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Sterling
#3 Business Hotel in Sterling
#3 Green Hotel in Sterling
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sterling
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades 2.5*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located near Dulles International Airport and close to all of Washington DC's attractions, you'll find the brand new Hampton Inn Cascades. Nestled in the heart of the Cascades Town Center, you'll find an abundance of restaurants, shops and entertainment opportunities just a short walk from the hotel's front door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades Hotel Sterling
Hampton Inn Sterling
Sterling Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.