We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good Hampton Inn” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   46331 McClellan Way, Sterling, VA 20165   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Sterling
GreenLeadersGold level
Athens, Georgia
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Very good Hampton Inn”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012 via mobile

Overall a top notch Hampton Inn with a excellent location near food,Dulles Airport and the amazing Smithsonian Air and Space museum at Dulles ( real name is The Steven F. Udvar - Hazy Center). Nice rooms with the usual Hampton Inn extras that included microwave and a fridge. Breakfast was available from 6-10AM and was ready on time and all items on the buffet were available well into the morning, the serving area was under constant supervision and food replenished as needed and the area kept clean. NOTE if you use GPS to locate this hotel it will not take you to the exact location but you will be near enough to see the Hotel a few hundred yards away, hotel is aware of this issue and trying to get corrected.

Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    160
    65
    7
    7
    4
See reviews for
87
40
27
72
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. Petersburg, Florida
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

The hotel van takes FOREVER to pick up from the airport and the ride to the hotel is a little long with lots of traffic. However, once at the hotel the staff is friendly, the breakfast is good and the rooms are clean and comfy. Lots of restaurants and shops within walking distance.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Dear Chevaf8b,
Thank you very much for your feedback. I have shared your comments with my team and we look forward to your return to the hotel and the surrounding area.
I appreciate you bringing your shuttle experience to my attention as we strive to provide every guest with an enjoyable experience from beginning to end.
As increasing traffic continues to present an ongoing challenge in the metropolitan area, I am continuously researching ways to improve our shuttle response time as well as travel time to and from the hotel. My team is currently working on implementing a revised daily shuttle schedule and I have even visited the idea of purchasing an additional shuttle in the near future. Thank you again for taking the time to share your experience. Happy Holidays!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

Quiet area near freeway in a beautiful area, near new national air and space museum
go to washington DC area leave the car at west falls church metro station then take the tube avoid parking in DC area
Excellent breakfast, tide rooms,friendly staff
Can go back!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Webster, New York
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

We were just heading home after a long day of driving and stopped at this Hampton Inn near Dulles airport. We were leary about airport and highway noise but found it to be one of the quietest hotels we ever stayed in. It's elegant in decor, has a very good hot breakfast with fresh fruit and very personable and helpful staff. The front desk helped us by writing out directions to a restaurant. We were greeted with fresh cookies and hot coffee. My husband enjoyed the hot tub and the pool and I used the very adequit fitness room. Also made use of their business center to check my emails and check the weather for the remainder of our trip. It was super clean and very comfortable. Had a good chair in the room but did not have microwave or refrig. They do provide parking for folks flying out of Dulles.

Room Tip: even though we faced the highway the room was extremely quiet on the 3rd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

The hotel is right off the interstate yet we couldn't hear any of the traffic. The room was spacious especially since we were traveling with our dog. The breakfast was different from most hotels. They had the usual bacon, scrambled eggs, cereal, & carbs. They also served Southwestern Omlets and Breakfast Pizza bagels on the bar. The staff was friendly and the hotel was well kept. Close to fast food, coffee shops and multiple restaurants including Logan's Roadhouse right next door. Love our Hilton Hotel Chains.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, NY
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

We were in Virginia for just one night and this Hampton fit the bill. The workout room had three treadmills each with its own TV, the breakfast was plentiful and the location right off Leesburg Pike was very convenient to US 15. The rate was comprobable and even less than other hotels in the area and the acomodations were very clean.

Room Tip: Always ask for upper level and non-smoking!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wakefield
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

we stayed at hampton inn dulles-cascades for one night on the 7th sep
we arrived at the airport the information dest called the hotel to ask when the shuttle would be there we had just missed one so it was 30 mins but no problem because by the time we got out of the airport and got to the stand we didnt have to wait long.

we arrived at the hotel to a nice friendly welcome our room was really nice king size bed the room was good size it had a jacuzzi in the room and bathrobes which was great for us to relax after the flight.

we went out for a meal and the reception gave us a card to get a free starter with any main meal.
next morning great buffet breakfast then back to the airport the shuttle was there ready for us the drivers were really nice and gave us lots of information
we would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades

Address: 46331 McClellan Way, Sterling, VA 20165
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Sterling
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Sterling
#3 Green Hotel in Sterling
#3 Business Hotel in Sterling
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sterling
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades 2.5*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located near Dulles International Airport and close to all of Washington DC's attractions, you'll find the brand new Hampton Inn Cascades. Nestled in the heart of the Cascades Town Center, you'll find an abundance of restaurants, shops and entertainment opportunities just a short walk from the hotel's front door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades Hotel Sterling
Hampton Inn Sterling
Sterling Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.