We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   46331 McClellan Way, Sterling, VA 20165   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Sterling
GreenLeadersGold level
Morrow, Ohio
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

This is a very clean and quiet place. Location is pretty close to the airport. There are alot of options around for food and there is a grocery store within walking distance. I would have to agree with some of the other posters that the hotel is kinda hard to find even with gps.

Room Tip: ask for a room not facing the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    160
    65
    7
    7
    4
See reviews for
87
40
27
72
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
142 reviews 142 reviews
75 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

Nice hotel lobby. Clean room, comfortable bed. All equipment worked as expected except for the phone which had hum from it when receiving calls. Maintenance quickly replaced it.

Hotel could be hard to find without GPS as it is situated at the back of a shopping and professional office district. The shuttle to Dulles Airport takes only about 20 minutes even on a Friday afternoon.

During the five days I stayed at this hotel, the Internet was not working for two of those days on my floor. Evidently problem was finally traced by a guest to a printer in the managers office than was acting as a DHCP server. There were also a short power outage during my stay.

Breakfast was the usual Hampton Inn breakfast. This hotel seems to cater to tour groups and the breakfast area can be very crowded as a result if you pick the wrong time to eat breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

We stayed here early this month. Very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was good. We enjoyed our stay very much, The hotel was quiet and clean and the room was very spacious. Our room had a fridge and microwave also.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

My husband and I stayed here w/ our small pet for one night prior to her surgery in Leesburg Virginia. The hotel was quiet and clean and the room was very spacious. Our room had a fridge and microwave also. The front desk staff were very helpful and asked if we would like late check out. This was such a big help w/ our situation and we were allowed to stay until after noon. The breakfast was ample and delicious and the eating area/ lobby is large and comfortable. There are many grassy areas to walk a pet also. It is a bit tricky to find this hotel ( in the back of a shopping district) but it is well worth this brief search. This is one of the nicest pet friendly places we've stayed.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
127 helpful votes 127 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

The lobby area and breakfast area were very nice and we found the staff to be helpful and friendly. The grout in the shower has some black that appeared to be the start of a mold problem and the shower curtain allowed water to flow onto the floor. The desk staff said they will have the maintnance crew address this problem. The facility is a bit challenging to find. It is off Route 7 but takes some effort to get to from there.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belleville, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

I had to stay here for one night because I had to pick up my son the next day at a Conference he was attending nearby. I can't say enough about this Hampton Inn, I had to travel alone with my small dog and I was looking for somewhere I could stay and feel safe. The rooms where extremely clean and beds where cozy. The surrounding area also clean and cute with nearby supermarket and some restaurants.The best part was that I loved the fact they where pet friendly.
I would stay here again in a heartbeat! I hope they don't change their policies because whatever they are doing to maintain the hotel looking great now is working.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Top Contributor
144 reviews 144 reviews
78 hotel reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

It seems that Hampton Inns are more up and down the quality spectrum these days, but this one stands out.

The lobby was extremely nice and well appointed. Maybe the best Hampton lobby I have encountered. The common areas are well kept, landscaped and feature a pool and basketball court. The selection of food in close range was very good.

The room was clean and well appointed with a nice flat screen, good channel selection, fridge, good high speed connection and lots of room. The bed was clean and comfortable, and I slept quite well.

The hotel is close to Dulles Airport, so I could not ask for more convenience. This is a standout Hampton Inn.

Room Tip: The sixth floor at the end of each hallway is super quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades

Address: 46331 McClellan Way, Sterling, VA 20165
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Sterling
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Sterling
#3 Business Hotel in Sterling
#3 Green Hotel in Sterling
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sterling
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades 2.5*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located near Dulles International Airport and close to all of Washington DC's attractions, you'll find the brand new Hampton Inn Cascades. Nestled in the heart of the Cascades Town Center, you'll find an abundance of restaurants, shops and entertainment opportunities just a short walk from the hotel's front door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades Hotel Sterling
Hampton Inn Sterling
Sterling Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.