We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice But Room Needs Attention” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   46331 McClellan Way, Sterling, VA 20165   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Premium Wi-Fi - Book Now!
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Sterling
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
153 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Nice But Room Needs Attention”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

The lobby area and breakfast area were very nice and we found the staff to be helpful and friendly. The grout in the shower has some black that appeared to be the start of a mold problem and the shower curtain allowed water to flow onto the floor. The desk staff said they will have the maintnance crew address this problem. The facility is a bit challenging to find. It is off Route 7 but takes some effort to get to from there.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    203
    81
    14
    9
    5
See reviews for
111
54
33
95
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Belleville, New Jersey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

I had to stay here for one night because I had to pick up my son the next day at a Conference he was attending nearby. I can't say enough about this Hampton Inn, I had to travel alone with my small dog and I was looking for somewhere I could stay and feel safe. The rooms where extremely clean and beds where cozy. The surrounding area also clean and cute with nearby supermarket and some restaurants.The best part was that I loved the fact they where pet friendly.
I would stay here again in a heartbeat! I hope they don't change their policies because whatever they are doing to maintain the hotel looking great now is working.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
158 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

It seems that Hampton Inns are more up and down the quality spectrum these days, but this one stands out.

The lobby was extremely nice and well appointed. Maybe the best Hampton lobby I have encountered. The common areas are well kept, landscaped and feature a pool and basketball court. The selection of food in close range was very good.

The room was clean and well appointed with a nice flat screen, good channel selection, fridge, good high speed connection and lots of room. The bed was clean and comfortable, and I slept quite well.

The hotel is close to Dulles Airport, so I could not ask for more convenience. This is a standout Hampton Inn.

Room Tip: The sixth floor at the end of each hallway is super quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Kentucky
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

I am on the road a lot and stay at Hampton as much as possible. Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades did not disappoint. Great price for the area and a very well maintained hotel. Bathrooms were large and is very good shape. Rooms were clean and very comfortable. I will definitely be back!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

Good reviews on Tripadvisor, and they were spot on! When you walk in, the interior is nicely decorated. Very clean rooms, and clean linen daily is always a plus! Definitely would stay again.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redding, California
Level Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

What a wonderful experience. The front desk staff was great, the room quiet, the bed....soooooooooo, comfortable, linens fresh, and the "breakfast included" was far beyond our expectations. Alexis at the front desk was extremely helpful - when we noted a problem with the room (carpet needed some attention but not a big issue), without asking she took one night's stay off the bill. This place cares about your well-being! To add to an earlier review, George Washington would not only have stayed here, he would have often!

Room Tip: At the Cascades shopping center, a short walk away, you can find all you need - groceries, food - Lo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malvern
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012

First, let me say my sister-in-law travels the U.S. for her job. She stays at a Hampton whenever she can. Whenever she and my brother travel for pleasure, they book at a Hampton if they can. Using their preference, I chose the Hampton Inn Dulles Cascades for a three day visit to Washington, DC. It was the right choice. There was not one, not even minuscule, negative remark I can comment on for the three night stay. Everything was perfect.

It was advertised a "continental breakfast," but it was a full breakfast with almost everything you could want. There was an attendant to monitor the breakfast items and replace them as needed. I saw she had a small kitchen area where she prepared the eggs and other cooked foods. Very good!

The only drawback. If you are visiting Washington, DC, it is 38 miles to the Capitol Mall. Interesting drive the first time, but tired from a day sightseeing all day for the ride back. You can vary the routes - we returned through Antietam Battlefield Park one time. However, if you are flying it is close to Dulles International Airport and I saw the Inn's airport shuttles.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sterling
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport
1.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sterling - Dulles Airport
3.9 mi away
HYATT house Sterling/Dulles Airport-North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport Dulles-Gateway
1.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Hotel Sterling
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Sterling/Dulles Airport-North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades

Address: 46331 McClellan Way, Sterling, VA 20165
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Sterling
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Sterling
#3 Green Hotel in Sterling
#3 Family Hotel in Sterling
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sterling
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades 2.5*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located near Dulles International Airport and close to all of Washington DC's attractions, you'll find the brand new Hampton Inn Cascades. Nestled in the heart of the Cascades Town Center, you'll find an abundance of restaurants, shops and entertainment opportunities just a short walk from the hotel's front door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades Hotel Sterling
Hampton Inn Sterling
Sterling Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.