We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome comfy stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expedia.com Travelocity
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   46331 McClellan Way, Sterling, VA 20165   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #4 of 15 hotels in Sterling
GreenLeadersGold level
Belleville, New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Awesome comfy stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

I had to stay here for one night because I had to pick up my son the next day at a Conference he was attending nearby. I can't say enough about this Hampton Inn, I had to travel alone with my small dog and I was looking for somewhere I could stay and feel safe. The rooms where extremely clean and beds where cozy. The surrounding area also clean and cute with nearby supermarket and some restaurants.The best part was that I loved the fact they where pet friendly.
I would stay here again in a heartbeat! I hope they don't change their policies because whatever they are doing to maintain the hotel looking great now is working.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    116
    42
    6
    6
    4
See reviews for
51
33
21
58
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
74 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

It seems that Hampton Inns are more up and down the quality spectrum these days, but this one stands out.

The lobby was extremely nice and well appointed. Maybe the best Hampton lobby I have encountered. The common areas are well kept, landscaped and feature a pool and basketball court. The selection of food in close range was very good.

The room was clean and well appointed with a nice flat screen, good channel selection, fridge, good high speed connection and lots of room. The bed was clean and comfortable, and I slept quite well.

The hotel is close to Dulles Airport, so I could not ask for more convenience. This is a standout Hampton Inn.

Room Tip: The sixth floor at the end of each hallway is super quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

I am on the road a lot and stay at Hampton as much as possible. Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades did not disappoint. Great price for the area and a very well maintained hotel. Bathrooms were large and is very good shape. Rooms were clean and very comfortable. I will definitely be back!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012 via mobile

Good reviews on Tripadvisor, and they were spot on! When you walk in, the interior is nicely decorated. Very clean rooms, and clean linen daily is always a plus! Definitely would stay again.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redding, California
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

What a wonderful experience. The front desk staff was great, the room quiet, the bed....soooooooooo, comfortable, linens fresh, and the "breakfast included" was far beyond our expectations. Alexis at the front desk was extremely helpful - when we noted a problem with the room (carpet needed some attention but not a big issue), without asking she took one night's stay off the bill. This place cares about your well-being! To add to an earlier review, George Washington would not only have stayed here, he would have often!

Room Tip: At the Cascades shopping center, a short walk away, you can find all you need - groceries, food - Lo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malvern
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012

First, let me say my sister-in-law travels the U.S. for her job. She stays at a Hampton whenever she can. Whenever she and my brother travel for pleasure, they book at a Hampton if they can. Using their preference, I chose the Hampton Inn Dulles Cascades for a three day visit to Washington, DC. It was the right choice. There was not one, not even minuscule, negative remark I can comment on for the three night stay. Everything was perfect.

It was advertised a "continental breakfast," but it was a full breakfast with almost everything you could want. There was an attendant to monitor the breakfast items and replace them as needed. I saw she had a small kitchen area where she prepared the eggs and other cooked foods. Very good!

The only drawback. If you are visiting Washington, DC, it is 38 miles to the Capitol Mall. Interesting drive the first time, but tired from a day sightseeing all day for the ride back. You can vary the routes - we returned through Antietam Battlefield Park one time. However, if you are flying it is close to Dulles International Airport and I saw the Inn's airport shuttles.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa, Ca
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012

What a great place to stay.
Great desk, great shuttle service, great breakfast, great bed, great everything.

Room Tip: Bring your own water. Very expensive and city water is terrible. Stay on entry side of hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades

Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades Hotel Sterling
Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades Hotel
Hampton Inn Sterling
Sterling Hampton Inn
Address: 46331 McClellan Way, Sterling, VA 20165
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Sterling
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Sterling
#4 Family Hotel in Sterling
#7 Business Hotel in Sterling
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located near Dulles International Airport and close to all of Washington DC's attractions, you'll find the brand new Hampton Inn Cascades. Nestled in the heart of the Cascades Town Center, you'll find an abundance of restaurants, shops and entertainment opportunities just a short walk from the hotel's front door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades to your Saves list