We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Carefree stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   46331 McClellan Way, Sterling, VA 20165   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Sterling
GreenLeadersGold level
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
“Carefree stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2011

Booked the "park 'n ride" package online at the Hampton website. If you book early enough, you may be able to secure the "advance purchase" price. Excellent price. Good service. Good breakfast. Once we returned from our trip, we contacted the hotel so they could come pick us up. They informed us that they had problems with the transporter and was unavailable. They advised us to take a taxi and be sure to get a receipt. We did exactly that. We took this receipt into the front desk and they immediately reimbursed us. Good business practice. Thank you.

Room Tip: I always ask for a room away from the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrankOhara, Owner and Management Representative at Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades, responded to this review, November 30, 2011
Hello bonnshack,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. We are very happy to hear that you were able to take advantage of our great Park N Fly package.

We take serving our guests very seriously and do everything that we can to provide the highest level of service possible. We apologize the shuttle wasn’t available for your return but it’s good to hear you weren’t inconvenienced at all.

We are looking forward to having another opportunity to serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,
The Hampton Inn Dulles Cascades Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    160
    65
    7
    7
    4
See reviews for
87
40
27
72
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2011

I stayed here for a week while attending a training conference across the street from the hotel. I really only had one complaint about the entire stay. The internet was so incredibly slow! For anyone that is travelling on business and needs to use the internet at night, it just isn't near enough bandwidth. I was getting around 2K transfer rates, less than half of an old 56k modem. I had to turn the wirelss on my phone off and just go with the 3G speed because that too was much faster. Wired or wireless, speed was the same. So that was a big disappointment when trying to get work in after training was done for the day. On the plus side, the room was large, the bathroom was huge, and the HVAC worked well and was very quiet. If the internet would have been up to par, it would have been a 5 star stay for sure.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrankOhara, Owner and Management Representative at Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades, responded to this review, November 14, 2011
Hello bobbaphatt,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of your experience staying at our hotel. We love hearing from our guests.

We are happy to hear that for the most part you really enjoyed your stay with us and that everything was to your liking. Regarding the internet, unfortunately we often find that our guests experience slow internet occasionally like you did when a lot of people stream movies and other video. This is an unfortunate consequence of having unlimited free internet available to our guests despite having over 200mb of bandwidth dedicated to guest service. We are in the testing phase of a new program to resolve this issue by offering free throttled service and other higher speed options for a small additional fee.

We hope to see you again soon the next time you are in the area again.

Sincerely,
The Hampton Inn Dulles/Cascades Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2011 via mobile

I had a great week long stay here. The shuttle service was exceptional and the rooms very clean.

You really can't hear any of the airplane noise and there is a mall located within walking distance.

I liked this hotel alot - it felt more like in a suburb versus a busy, international transport area.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrankOhara, Owner and Management Representative at Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades, responded to this review, October 25, 2011
Hello ua85,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave such kind words about our hotel. We love hearing from our guests.

We are absolutely thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay and that we were able to make you feel at home. We are especially glad to hear that you enjoyed our location too. We think that our location is perfect with all of the conveniences of an airport hotel without the noise and craziness at properties closer to the airport. We also have a great mall in walking distance with many shops and restaurants for our guests to use.

We are looking forward to the next time you are in the area and we have another chance to serve you!

Sincerely,
The Hampton Inn Dulles/Cascades Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

We stayed at the Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades for one night last April. We arrived to Dulles Airport very late and wanted to stay near the airport. The hotel is very clean and well maintained. The staff is very friendly. There are several stores and restaurants in the surroundings, including a 24 hour McDonalds which was great for our late arrival. We had asked for a king room with a sofa bed and, eventhough we got this hotel through Hotwire, our request was fulfilled. They have serve a complimentary breakfast which was very convenient for an early start the next morning. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrankOhara, Owner and Management Representative at Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades, responded to this review, September 13, 2011
Hi mxtravelingirl,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of our hotel.

We are vary happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that we were able to make your late arrival as smooth of a process as possible. We do whatever we can to take care of our guests and provide them with the best service and amenities no matter how big or small the request is.

We are looking forward to the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Sincerely,
The Hampton Inn Dulles/Cascades Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trabuco Canyon, CA
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2011

We stayed at this hotel at the end of our vacation. The next day we were to fly out of Dulles. The staff was kind and helpful. The hotel is in good condition. Our room faced the highway but we could not hear the traffic. The morning we were to check out, we wanted our children to swim in the pool, to use some extra energy before heading to the airport. The pool was closed all day for cleaning. We explained that we chose the hotel mainly to have the kids swim. The staff cleaned the pool for us in less than an hour and then delivered a plate fo cookies to us to take with us to the airport. We did not complain about the pool, only expressed how we had hoped to swim. Great customer service for sure. Next time we fly out of Dules we will stay in this Hampton Inn. They won us over with their service.

Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrankOhara, Owner and Management Representative at Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades, responded to this review, September 5, 2011
Dear athomemom,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We love hearing fro our guests especially when it they had a great time.

We are glad to hear that the hotel was up to your expectations of cleanliness and had all of the facilities you were looking for. We know that a lot of hotels can offer guests similar amenities but we believe that it is service that lets us stand apart. We really try to go that extra mile to provide what ever our guests need and make sure they are treated like family.

The entire team is looking forward to having another opportunity to serve you again the next time you are in the area.

Sincerely,
The Hampton Inn Dulles/Cascades Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling, Virginia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2011

We live just a few miles from the Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades. But our A/C went out and we needed somewhere to stay until it was repaired. We went in and talked to the friendly, helpful, and knowledgeable front desk staff who offered sympathy for our situation, and a wide range of rooms. The Hampton Inn (as of this writing, at least) is pet-friendly (dogs must weigh under 50 lbs.) which was a requirement, since both dogs suffer in the heat even more than we do. There was no extra charge or deposit for the pups. (We had crates for them, pooper bags, and a full range of gear, so we were responsible pet owners). We were given a corner room with a kitchenette, which was very quiet.
The entire facility is immaculate! I'm sure there are cleaning staff supervisors elsewhere who check on rooms after the housecleaning person has done the room, but I have never seen supervisors be as active and diligent as they were at the Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades. (We could see her doing her inspections when we took the dogs out for their 'walks.')
The staff at this Inn are obviously well-selected and trained. EVERYONE we encountered was extremely friendly, which made our situation much more pleasant.
Another great feature is the hot breakfast, offered 6-10AM. There is the usual nutritious fare---fruit, cereal, bagels, etc.---but I opted for the home fries, bacon, sausage, bagel toppers, omelets, etc. as a rare 'treat.' (There are 3 hot selections every morning). The breakfast area is roomy and sunny, and includes a big-screen TV. A fake fireplace would be pleasant in cooler temps.
This is just a wonderful place to stay, and I cannot recommend it highly enough. It isn't too far from Dulles Airport (there's a shuttle), and nearby facilities include a grocery store, Dave's BBQ, Logan Roadhouse Restaurant, a coffee shop, and quite a bit of shopping.

Room Tip: Ask about discounts for retired government employees, AAA, AARP.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrankOhara, Owner and Management Representative at Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades, responded to this review, August 4, 2011
Hello StLouisnative1948,

We are very thankful that you took the time to write a review of our hotel.

We are always glad to help our our guests whether they are flying in from another country or driving from just down the road. We do our best to make everyone feel at home during their stay. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and that you were able to relax.

We are expanding the pet policy at the hotel in the near future to allow all of our guests four legged friends stay with us for free. I will also make sure to pass your compliments on to the team. We all take personal pride in providing for our guests and you comments will mean a lot to the team.

We hope to see you again soon the next time you need relief from the heat or just traveling through.

Sincerely,
The Hampton Inn Dulles/Cascades Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda, Maryland
Top Contributor
161 reviews 161 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2011

Can't complain, the place was clean, staff was helpful and the breakfast was well stocked. The hotel was cheap and lived up to all the expectations. It's nothing special but there's nothing wrong with that. The location was nothing special but it was right next to route 7. It was definitely a good value.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrankOhara, Owner and Management Representative at Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades, responded to this review, February 8, 2011
Hello app05156,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of your experience at our hotel.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you got everything that you expected. We are glad that our team was able to make you feel welcome and take care of any needs you had. We are also happy that you were able to take advantage of breakfast and start your day off right.

It is good to hear that you enjoyed our location, right off route 7, with easy access to several major routes in the area. We hope that you were able to visit some of the many shops and restaurants in the Cascades Market Place all in walking distance of the hotel.

We are looking forward to the next time you are in the area and we have another opportunity to serve you.

Sincerely,
The Hampton Inn Dulles/Cascades Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades

Address: 46331 McClellan Way, Sterling, VA 20165
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Sterling
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Sterling
#3 Business Hotel in Sterling
#3 Green Hotel in Sterling
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sterling
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades 2.5*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located near Dulles International Airport and close to all of Washington DC's attractions, you'll find the brand new Hampton Inn Cascades. Nestled in the heart of the Cascades Town Center, you'll find an abundance of restaurants, shops and entertainment opportunities just a short walk from the hotel's front door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades Hotel Sterling
Hampton Inn Sterling
Sterling Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.