We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay and fly” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Dulles Airport Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Dulles Airport Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Dulles Airport Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   45440 Holiday Drive, Sterling, VA 20166   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Sterling
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Spring Grove, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Stay and fly”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

We stayed here for one night because we had a early flight and it was cheaper to pay to park our car there. They are very close to the airport. Room was clean but nothing to brag about. Rates where also good. Breakfast was decent. They had everything I needed so I would recommend and stay here again.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    88
    41
    16
    15
See reviews for
67
52
47
54
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Halifax, Canada
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

I booked this room on Priceline. The price was the determining factor.
Hot breakfast and clean room. The room attendant visited daily.
The air conditioning seemed to struggle to keep the room cool - the days were very hot 32C+
Hotel is 10 minutes from the airport. 45 - 60min from downtown DC.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belmont, Ohio, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

We have stayed here 4 times and had an excellent experience each time. The staff has always been wonderful, very helpful when we had health needs and in this instance when we had to move to another room. We will stay there again when visiting family and taking in museums, etc. in the area. The hotel is especially convenient to Dulles Airport and to the Air & Space museum next to Dulles.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna Niguel, CA
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

Stayed night before flying out. Very close to Dulles airport. Nice staff. Old room but was clean and didn't smell. Traveled with dog so stayed in back part of property which was ok. Overall for $$ spent, a good value.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Dulles Airport Inn, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Thank you for giving us feedback on our hotel. I am happy to hear you were satisfied with the friendliness of the staff and clealimness of your room. We really take pride in our customer service and making sure the rooms sparkle. I hope we will have the pleasure to serve you on your next visit to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chambersburg, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

This hotel staff was very accommodating. Breakfast was a nice selection. If you are flying in or out of Washington Dulles good motel. Lots of restaurants to choose from nearby. If anything was wrong Maintenance fixed within 5 minutes. They have a mini snack bar too :)

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia, Usa
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Hotel is clean and a very good value for the money. Very convenient to Dulles. Plenty of good parking. Well-maintained but slightly dated. Front desk staff very competent and helpful. Breakfast not as good as we expect from Best Westerns. Overall this hotel is recommended.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014 via mobile

The staff is very friendly and helpful.We checked in and out very easily.

The rooms are very clean and comfortable.The fridge and microwave are a little out of the way though and not were you may have expected it but as soon as my head hit the pillow on the bed I fell asleep.The clocks in our room was broken though.

The breakfast was great and different than most hotels but they have your standard muffin,bagels etc.

Nothing really bad about this hotel except for very minor things.However they were paving part of the parking lot when were were there so there was limited room.

Great stay overall and I would recommend it for anyone going to the airport the next day.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Dulles Airport Inn, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
I am pleased to here you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope we will have the honor in serving you in your future travels to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Dulles Airport Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Dulles Airport Inn

Address: 45440 Holiday Drive, Sterling, VA 20166
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Sterling
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Sterling
#7 Family Hotel in Sterling
#7 Romantic Hotel in Sterling
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Dulles Airport Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Inn Dulles Airport provides lodging near Dulles Airport and Dulles Town Center. This Dulles Airport hotel is conveniently located near area attractions, such as Chantilly Dulles Expo Center, Wolf Trap Center for the Performing Arts and the National Air and Space Museum Steven F. Udvar-Hazy Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Dulles Airport Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Dulles Airport Hotel Sterling
Hampton Inn Dulles
Dulles Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Dulles Airport Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.