We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Dulles Airport Inn

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Dulles Airport Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Dulles Airport Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   45440 Holiday Drive, Sterling, VA 20166   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #10 of 15 hotels in Sterling
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Lynchburg, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

A wonderful experience. We were there to pick up our daughter who was flying into Dullas. The rooms are nice and clean and the staff is a joy. The breakfast attendant was wonderful! Nice breakfast too. We will be back soon.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    61
    72
    35
    12
    12
See reviews for
51
36
35
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

I chose this hotel because they had free airport shuttle that ran early enough for me to catch my 6:30 a.m. flight. When I checked in late that night, they still had free cookies available at the front desk. I scheduled their 5 a.m. shuttle and asked for a 4 a.m. wakeup call. The room was pretty basic, except without a clock or anything displaying the time?!! No wakeup call, but they did phone me at 5 to tell me the shuttle was there. Understandably, the shuttle couldn't wait even 5 or 10 minutes for me as other customers needed to leave. When I came to the front desk at 5:10 to complain about the lack of a wakeup call, they did agree to pay for a cab to take me to the airport, and I was able to check my bag and make my plane on time with no problem.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWestern D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Dulles Airport Inn, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
I am very sorry for the confusion at your check out. We have done an investigation into why you did not receive your wake up call. I am truly sorry that you had to be rushed. There is no excuse for not getting your wake up call. I am happy however that you were able to make your flight with no further problems. I hope you will give us another chance to show you the superior guest service that we strive to give each and every one of our guests.

Marisol Rodriguez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campinas, SP
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

This hotel is very decent for the price. The rooms are clean with a good space and the price is very affordable. I definitely would stay in this hotel again if I need a place to sleep near to the IAD airport. The room doors opens to the outside parking lot and the neighborhood seems OK, I felt very safe in this area. There are 2 floors for the rooms and there isn't an elevator, so if you stay on the second floor, be cautions with big luggages. The breakfast was very good for my taste, but I really don't eat much, so this review wouldn't change if there wasn't a breakfast. The front desk was very kind and I felt like home in this hotel. I do RECOMMEND this hotel for everyone.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

This is a very clean, convenient place to stay when flying out of Dulles Intl. The park and fly rate package is affordable and better to park here than at the airport. Waiting for the airport bus in bad weather is not good, but the BW Dulles has a van.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delray Beach, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

I recently stayed at this Best Western to visit my daughter who is in school. We spent time in Reston, Herndon, and Great Falls. Everything was a short distance from this hotel. The breakfast was wonderful and included hot dishes. The people are extremely nice.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

I have been a diamond card holder for a while. I have stayed in awesome Best Western hotels all over the country. This was totally a disaster to me. When i got in the room the TV was not working, the handle on the closet was broken and later when i was using the sink i found out it was clogged. My wife was fuming and upset. This was on the first floor and it happened to be a day they were mowing the grass. Oh my god what a noisy place. Truckers starting their trucks etc... This is the worth i have ever seen. Well Diamond card member did not get me an upgrade or anything. And to sum it up i found out that they charge me for a pet fee even though i did not have a pet. I made them take that of and i was happy to leave and to never ever go there. This how bad this place is.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWestern D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Dulles Airport Inn, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear Adam,

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to personally apologize for not exceeding your expectations during your stay with us last month. As the general manager of the hotel, I take our service very seriously. Just so you know, I have made your room issues well known to our maintenance department. In fact, the clogged sink, broken TV, and the closet handle have all been repaired.

In addition, I have personally spoken to my staff to coach them on how to resolve these types of issues moving forward. These issues should not problems in the future. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

Thank you so much for being a Best Western Rewards Diamond Elite member. I truly hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 703-471-8300.

Thanks so much!

Marisol Rodriguez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana, Usa
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

We stayed here for 12 nights when relocating to NOVA while awaiting our permanent housing. The hotel is well maintained and the staff is very friendly and professional. The breakfast buffet was very good (and we have seen some really bad ones) with a variety of items and well-stocked throughout the serving hours. We only had a couple of issues including the door keys needing to be re-keyed and limited local TV station availability...probably not an issue for a short-term stay. We would definitely stay here again for the price and location near the airport.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Dulles Airport Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Dulles Airport Inn

Address: 45440 Holiday Drive, Sterling, VA 20166
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Sterling
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Sterling
#2 Green Hotel in Sterling
#8 Family Hotel in Sterling
#13 Business Hotel in Sterling
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Dulles Airport Inn 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Inn Dulles Airport provides lodging near Dulles Airport and Dulles Town Center. This Dulles Airport hotel is conveniently located near area attractions, such as Chantilly Dulles Expo Center, Wolf Trap Center for the Performing Arts and the National Air and Space Museum Steven F. Udvar-Hazy Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your BEST WESTERN Dulles Airport Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Dulles Airport Hotel Sterling
Hampton Inn Dulles
Dulles Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Dulles Airport Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.