We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable place with reasonable rate near Dulles airport” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Dulles Airport Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Dulles Airport Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Dulles Airport Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   45440 Holiday Drive, Sterling, VA 20166   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Sterling
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Queen Creek, Arizona, United States
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Comfortable place with reasonable rate near Dulles airport”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

I stayed here overnight after a long, late SWA flight from Phoenix. I arrived between 1:30-2:00 o'clock in the morning. I reserved a comfortable non-smoking room with king-size bed for a lot less money than many other hotels around Washington Dulles airport. This hotel reservation was made easily through SWA Web site; senior rates were originally quoted from $104, $92, to $78 per night; but I was lastly charged for only $60 + tax. It was quite a nice surprise!

This Best Western provides very decent accommodations for the reasonable price: big comfortable bed with quality linens, clean bathroom, mini refrigerator, microwave, sofa, tables, coffee maker and 4 single-served coffees, etc. Complimentary, good self service hot/cold breakfast was included: Belgian waffles, sausage links, French toast sticks, cereals, bagels, muffins, mixed fruits, fresh apples, hard-boiled eggs, etc. Travelers can enjoy their nice breakfast and visit with each other in a spacious common area. The friendly front desk staff (Teresa, Renisha), plus the breakfast hostess are pleasant, very responsive and insanely efficient. As previously mentioned, I stayed for only one night on the recent leisure trip. But I shall definitely return to this Best Western hotel whenever we fly in to Dulles airport. Keep up the good work!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    88
    40
    16
    15
See reviews for
67
51
47
54
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

We flew in from Africa and were picked up by the hotel shuttle. It was early April and the cherry and dogwood trees were in bloom at the hotel. We walked to a sports bar to eat in a hotel next door. It was fine.
I caught the shuttle back to the airport the next day and took the 5A commuter bus into DC. That was so easy. I didn't want to rent a car. I rode the Hop-on Hop-off bus to Arlington, etc and had a great day. It was a little hard to find the HOHO bus stop in DC as they don't allow signs, but I persisted. I took the 5A back to Dulles and the shuttle back to the hotel. How easy it was.
People working in the hotel were nice, too. Good self-service breakfast. I used the laundromat, too. Good value.

Room Tip: Avoid being next to a room being repaired if you want to sleep in the day. No work noise at night t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ventura, California
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

Boy, if you don't smoke and get stuck in a smoking room, it's terrible. The carpets are filthy and all the sheets and blankets smell like smoke, making you wonder if they have been washed. They do a pretty decent breakfast here, though.

Room Tip: Don't stay on the side facing the freeway if you want quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWestern D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Dulles Airport Inn, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Dear lorivantrigt,

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations.

Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. We only have a very few number of smoking rooms in the hotel and they are all located together. Just to ensure you, all of our lines are washed between each guest.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,
Shelby Clark General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reykjavik, Iceland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

We stayed there for 2 nights.Hotel offerd more for less money.than many other more expensive hotels we stayed in.Good self service brekfast no luxury but very nice,and in a spacious place so everyone could do more than turn around.Good buisness centre was in the hotel and was very friendly.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

What a dump. A roach hotel, and I have the pictures to prove it! I checked into this awful filthy place and was right back out in less than 10 min. They have dead roaches in the sink of the room I was assigned as well as roaches crawling the walls in the bathroom, living room area and over my brd!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWestern D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Dulles Airport Inn, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
Hello Mrjid1301,

First of all I would like to thank you for completing a review of your recent stay at our property.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize. This is not the normal condition of our hotel. I appreciate that you made me aware of this so that I can do something to correct it for the future of our guest. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Thank you,
Shelby Clark, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayes
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

We stayed twice at Best Western, in Sterling to catch an early flight going abroad.. Both occasions were very plesant. The hotel is 2 miles from the airport and franklly I would not stay any closer to Dulles because of the noise.
The price is very reasonable,especially if you use the sleep and fly program.With one night stay you get 7 days of free parking plus the free shuttle to the airport.
Yes, we are coming back to this place if I have to fly out of IAD.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

This is an airport hotel which requires a shuttle ride to the Dulles. There are probably closer hotels to the airport at better value than Best Western.

Okay for one night. I got in late (after 11pm) and left early (around 5am), so not much to comment on. The rooms could be cleaner and neater for the price paid.

WIFI is free and worked okay. There are no elevators so if carrying heavy luggage it will need to be carried up the stairs.

Will probably do a little more research in the future and try and stay elsewhere...

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Dulles Airport Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Dulles Airport Inn

Address: 45440 Holiday Drive, Sterling, VA 20166
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Sterling
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Sterling
#7 Romantic Hotel in Sterling
#7 Family Hotel in Sterling
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Dulles Airport Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Inn Dulles Airport provides lodging near Dulles Airport and Dulles Town Center. This Dulles Airport hotel is conveniently located near area attractions, such as Chantilly Dulles Expo Center, Wolf Trap Center for the Performing Arts and the National Air and Space Museum Steven F. Udvar-Hazy Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Dulles Airport Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Dulles Airport Hotel Sterling
Hampton Inn Dulles
Dulles Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Dulles Airport Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.