We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Dulles Airport Inn

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Dulles Airport Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
BEST WESTERN Dulles Airport Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   45440 Holiday Drive, Sterling, VA 20166   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn a $50 Gift Card
Ranked #12 of 15 hotels in Sterling
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reykjavik, Iceland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

We stayed there for 2 nights.Hotel offerd more for less money.than many other more expensive hotels we stayed in.Good self service brekfast no luxury but very nice,and in a spacious place so everyone could do more than turn around.Good buisness centre was in the hotel and was very friendly.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    45
    57
    31
    11
    11
See reviews for
33
25
30
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

What a dump. A roach hotel, and I have the pictures to prove it! I checked into this awful filthy place and was right back out in less than 10 min. They have dead roaches in the sink of the room I was assigned as well as roaches crawling the walls in the bathroom, living room area and over my brd!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWestern D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Dulles Airport Inn, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
Hello Mrjid1301,

First of all I would like to thank you for completing a review of your recent stay at our property.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize. This is not the normal condition of our hotel. I appreciate that you made me aware of this so that I can do something to correct it for the future of our guest. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Thank you,
Shelby Clark, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayes
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

We stayed twice at Best Western, in Sterling to catch an early flight going abroad.. Both occasions were very plesant. The hotel is 2 miles from the airport and franklly I would not stay any closer to Dulles because of the noise.
The price is very reasonable,especially if you use the sleep and fly program.With one night stay you get 7 days of free parking plus the free shuttle to the airport.
Yes, we are coming back to this place if I have to fly out of IAD.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

This is an airport hotel which requires a shuttle ride to the Dulles. There are probably closer hotels to the airport at better value than Best Western.

Okay for one night. I got in late (after 11pm) and left early (around 5am), so not much to comment on. The rooms could be cleaner and neater for the price paid.

WIFI is free and worked okay. There are no elevators so if carrying heavy luggage it will need to be carried up the stairs.

Will probably do a little more research in the future and try and stay elsewhere...

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

Average hotel, rooms ok, spacious yes, but dated. WiFi is free and front desk helpful. Breakfast is fair with a nice variety. Access to rooms only via outside and its important to note that there is no elevator. Shuttle service helpful. Pricey considering, but bed is comfy.
Try O'Hagans pub for dinner in the Holiday Inn across the car park, good food for a tired traveler.

Room Tip: If you have a lot of luggage or have problem with stairs, request a ground floor room - no escalator
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aalst, Belgium
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

The hotel is OK but it is not super. The rooms are spatious and clean and the internet is working fine.

The front desk people are nice and helpful.

The breakfast is OK but the breakfast room is a bit small compared to the size of the hotel.

There is a restaurant in the Holiday Inn right accross the street.

Only one negative point: there is no elevator.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

I had to change rooms three times, and a fourth room was checked by the hotel staff, and all 4 had wet carpeting as a result of leaking air conditioning, which seemed to be a chronic problem. While the front desk staff were extremely friendly and tried to be as helpful as possible, the rooms were terrible and smelled damp, even where the carpeting was not soaking wet.

Also, the ice machine in my section was broken, so I had to take a car around to the front lobby to get ice.

Room Tip: Don't come here until the air conditioners are repaired!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WashDCHotels, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Dulles Airport Inn, responded to this review, July 30, 2012
Dear Maria,
Firstof all I would like to thank you for writing a review regarding your recent stay at our property.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations and for the issue you had with the wet carpet. Please know that this is not normal for our hotel and your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

Thank you,
Shelby Clark,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN Dulles Airport Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Dulles Airport Inn

Also Known As:
Best Western Dulles Airport Hotel Sterling
Best Western Dulles Airport Hotel
Hampton Inn Dulles
Best Western Dulles
Dulles Best Western
Address: 45440 Holiday Drive, Sterling, VA 20166
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Sterling
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Sterling
#6 Family Hotel in Sterling
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Dulles Airport Inn 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Inn Dulles Airport provides lodging near Dulles Airport and Dulles Town Center. This Dulles Airport hotel is conveniently located near area attractions, such as Chantilly Dulles Expo Center, Wolf Trap Center for the Performing Arts and the National Air and Space Museum Steven F. Udvar-Hazy Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Best Western, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN Dulles Airport Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Dulles Airport Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.