We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Golf course is in excellent condition” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Algonkian Regional Park

Algonkian Regional Park
47001 Fairway Dr., Sterling, VA 20165
703 450-4655
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 18 things to do in Sterling
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Sterling, Virginia
Top Contributor
170 reviews 170 reviews
25 attraction reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Golf course is in excellent condition”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

A weekday walking rate is very reasonable -- $21 for 18 before twilight, 13.50 for 9, and 10.50 for 9 after twilight. The course is in as good a shape as I have ever seen it -- greens are smooth, and firm, and almost all the traps have been renovated with new sand and improved drainage.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    28
    5
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sterling, Virginia
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
18 attraction reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Park visit with Church”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Great venue for having an event. Church related event that included service, food and event set up and break down.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
virginia beach,va
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“North Face Endurance Races”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

Wow, there is so much to do at this park. The trails are beautiful. The baseball fields are very well maintained. Biking would have been nice but we didn't bring our bikes. Paddle boating is so much fun and a good way to see much of the park. Truly a beautiful park.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reston, Virginia
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
16 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Nice View of The River”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

I met some friends here so we could walk our dogs. I liked the pathway near the river. Humans and canines enjoyed the park. We even saw a few deer! Of course, the deer mean that it is important to check humans and canines for ticks before leaving. There was a reasonably large gravel parking area.

I have heard the waterpark is fun. I have not tried it. There are lovely picnic areas (we had a company picnic here several years ago).

This is a nice place to spend a day away from traffic/noise/crowds.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
51 attraction reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Love the river view”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

A great place to walk, golf, view the river. Friendly, spacious, plenty of parking. The children's play area is well away from the golf and the river, and also has plenty of parking available

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Algonkian Regional Park also viewed

 
Sterling, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 

Been to Algonkian Regional Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Algonkian Regional Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.