We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Much improved golf course!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Algonkian Regional Park

Algonkian Regional Park
47001 Fairway Dr., Sterling, VA 20165
703 450-4655
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 18 Attractions in Sterling
Type: Parks
Attraction Details
Potomac Falls, VA
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Much improved golf course!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

I played the golf course several years ago and was unimpressed, but yesterday was a gorgeous day and I walked on as a single. I was shocked at the change in course condition. Greens rolled well, fairways were weed free and roughs were playable. It's always been an attractive track, but now it's a fine course.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    22
    4
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sterling, Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“Cool outdoor area”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

there are lots to do here. i took my kids and nephews here to the water park and they wanted to go back again. small water park, its like have a kings dominion water park in your back yard

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling, Virginia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“A wonderful nature walk.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

Algonkian Regional Park is a great place for nature walks along the Potomac River, and is equipped with cabins for family gatherings, along with picnic shelters, as water park and golf course. Fun for the whole family.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling, Virginia
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“A Great Park”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

I have visited Algonkian Park several times whether it be to picnic at a pavilion or just sit and look at the river. I have not played at Volcano Waterpark although every time I head there it appears that everyone is having a ball.

My sister and her family for me to drive through the park at dusk as the deer are right beside the road or following the golfers. They love the peacefulness and can't believe the deer are that close.

The park always seems to have something going on. I have not stayed in the cabins, but have used the pavilions for office events.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great location for any size gathering”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Next to the Patomac River, beautiful year around . Golf, Swimming in season with some sleeping cabins available. We've had numerous gatherings there and alwayse enjoyed the location.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Algonkian Regional Park also viewed

 

Been to Algonkian Regional Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Algonkian Regional Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.