We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Claude Moore Park Recreation Center

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Claude Moore Park Recreation Center
46105 Loudoun Park Ln, Sterling, VA 20164
571 258-3600
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 18 attractions in Sterling
Type: Sports Complexes
Attraction Details
Sterling, Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“great place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

this is a great place to bring your children - lots of activities and the staff is top notch! the whole park is beautiful on a nice day.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    7
    4
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
27 attraction reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Amazing facility and staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

I have been going to the center for nearly 5 years. The prices are a bit stiff considering the competition pricing but the staff and facilities unique to the center make it worth. The gym area is nicely opened with a track above it. Another big plus are two pools - a recreational pool for kids and competition pool that allows serious swimming. One feature that I have not used but is there is a climbing wall.
Staff are very friendly and helpful, some have left over the past few years bit most of them are still there.
There is also a dedicated group of users that comes here everyday and enjoys the time spend exercising.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Cute little farm where the fish are litle”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

My wife and I live near the Claude Moore Park and we often find ourselves walking there with our son Brian. The park is very clean and has multifacated attractions with an old time farm, two ponds for fishing, a community garden, and all the soccer, baseball, football ... fields you could ever desire. There is also a field house but I have never went there so I can not comment.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling, Virginia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great place for teens!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

This place is great for teens to go rock climbing, shoot some hoops, swim, run on the track or just hang out in the game room!
It is safe & a friendly enviroment!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
19 attraction reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Nice Walk Around”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

Nothing exiting but nothing too boring either. Check the calendar and bring a camera, you never know when a lone deer will pop its head out and then run off.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Claude Moore Park Recreation Center also viewed

 
Sterling, Loudoun County
Sterling, Loudoun County
 

Been to Claude Moore Park Recreation Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Claude Moore Park Recreation Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Claude Moore Park Recreation Center to your Saves list