We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cute little farm where the fish are litle” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Claude Moore Park Recreation Center

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Claude Moore Park Recreation Center
46105 Loudoun Park Ln, Sterling, VA 20164
571 258-3600
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 16 things to do in Sterling
Attraction details
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Cute little farm where the fish are litle”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

My wife and I live near the Claude Moore Park and we often find ourselves walking there with our son Brian. The park is very clean and has multifacated attractions with an old time farm, two ponds for fishing, a community garden, and all the soccer, baseball, football ... fields you could ever desire. There is also a field house but I have never went there so I can not comment.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank BertLord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Sterling, Virginia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great place for teens!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

This place is great for teens to go rock climbing, shoot some hoops, swim, run on the track or just hang out in the game room!
It is safe & a friendly enviroment!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Cindyzim_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
56 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Nice Walk Around”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

Nothing exiting but nothing too boring either. Check the calendar and bring a camera, you never know when a lone deer will pop its head out and then run off.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Divecop3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Awesome place for kids and adults”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

Our children have taken multiple swimming lessons here. The instructors are great, and the facility is nice and clean. The exercise area appears very open and airy, just wish I had more time to enjoy it! Love this place!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank konagirlVirginia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling
Level Contributor
65 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“CM Park”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

This is a well-done center. I visited the Sterling location and noticed the huge variety of venues to choose from. Prices seemed good, but it was crowded, so I didn't stay long.

Helpful?
Thank J D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Claude Moore Park Recreation Center also viewed

Sterling, Loudoun County
Sterling, Loudoun County
 
Sterling, Loudoun County
Herndon, Fairfax County
 

Been to Claude Moore Park Recreation Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing