We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Walk Around” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Claude Moore Park Recreation Center

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Claude Moore Park Recreation Center
46105 Loudoun Park Ln, Sterling, VA 20164
571 258-3600
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 18 Attractions in Sterling
Type: Sports Complexes, Outdoors
Attraction details
Columbus, Ohio
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
22 attraction reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Nice Walk Around”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

Nothing exiting but nothing too boring either. Check the calendar and bring a camera, you never know when a lone deer will pop its head out and then run off.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    7
    4
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Virginia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Awesome place for kids and adults”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

Our children have taken multiple swimming lessons here. The instructors are great, and the facility is nice and clean. The exercise area appears very open and airy, just wish I had more time to enjoy it! Love this place!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
22 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“CM Park”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

This is a well-done center. I visited the Sterling location and noticed the huge variety of venues to choose from. Prices seemed good, but it was crowded, so I didn't stay long.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herndon, Virginia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent facility”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2012

Kids and I often go to the pool during the winter. Facility is always clean, and never too busy.

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Falls, Va
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Who knew a rec center could be so nice!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2012

Fantastic place! Top-of-the-line kids pool, impressive grownup pool for laps, excellent workout room, gymnasium and rock climbing wall.

We go here a lot, but on Jan. 14 had our 11-year-old son's birthday party here. Could not have been better: For something like $265, you get 3.5 hours to swim, shoot hoops and climb the rock wall + pizza + cake in a very clean and cute room.

Staff is very organized and on top of things! Highly recommend.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Claude Moore Park Recreation Center also viewed

 
Sterling, Loudoun County
Sterling, Loudoun County
 

Been to Claude Moore Park Recreation Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Claude Moore Park Recreation Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.