We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty and filling” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Taste of Vietnam

Taste of Vietnam
46005 Regal Plaza #110, Sterling, VA 20165
703-433-9543
Improve this listing
Ranked #33 of 211 Restaurants in Sterling
Cuisines: Seafood, Noodle, Thai, Vietnamese
Restaurant details
New Orleans, Louisiana
Top Contributor
389 reviews 389 reviews
247 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
“Tasty and filling”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

Got the pho, big bowl, reasonable price. Small shop, good service. Have to go back to test out the rest of their menu. Had steamed dumplings as an appetizer, came with pickled vegetables, nice.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    11
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sterling, Virginia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great Pork Rolls”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

This place has good Pho, flavorful broth, meat was nice and tender and not tough, and I was very excited about their amazing pork rolls. Great Takeout place!

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
U.S. expats
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
“Great Food Every Time”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

Whether it is take out or eat in, this place delivers every time. Like another reviewer, I am totally hooked on the grilled pork skewers over rice vermicelli and raw veggies. It is delicious and light, leaving you happy, but not stuffed.

The spring rolls are also very good.

Everyone I have brought here has been pleased. Decor is average. Takeout is very quick. It is a family run business, so you often see the owner's kids there.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling, Virginia
Top Contributor
163 reviews 163 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Great Cheap Eat -- Tasty and Family Friendly”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

Christmas night we ventured into one of the few restaurants that was open, a neighborhood Vietnamese restaurant that we had never tried before. They were happy to see us, and the service was as fast as we wanted it to be ... our Goi Cuon (fresh spring rolls) were delicious and served within 2 minutes of our ordering them. Our other choices were delicious: Shrimp fried rice, Ginger chicken, Mi Do Bien (seafood pho) and Charcoal-grilled lime chicken, and none exceeded $9. The food was hot, tasty, and well served. Out the door for $41+ tip for 4 people. We will be back!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Good Food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

This restaurant is conveniently located near the Regal Cinema in Sterling. We were in a rush to grab a bite to eat before the movie. We were pleasanlty surprised. The food was very tasty. We had the spring rolls and my husband had the shrimp with pork Pho--a combination that is hard to find in many Vietnamese restaurants. I had their special-- Pad Thai--not a traditional Vietnamese dish, but they did a good job with it. It's a good option if you are planning on seeing a movie.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taste of Vietnam also viewed

Sterling, Loudoun County
Sterling, Loudoun County
 
Sterling, Loudoun County
Sterling, Loudoun County
 

Been to Taste of Vietnam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Taste of Vietnam, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.