We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food Every Time” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Taste of Vietnam

Taste of Vietnam
46005 Regal Plaza #110, Sterling, VA 20165
703 433-9543
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 203 Restaurants in Sterling
Restaurant details
U.S. expats
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
“Great Food Every Time”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

Whether it is take out or eat in, this place delivers every time. Like another reviewer, I am totally hooked on the grilled pork skewers over rice vermicelli and raw veggies. It is delicious and light, leaving you happy, but not stuffed.

The spring rolls are also very good.

Everyone I have brought here has been pleased. Decor is average. Takeout is very quick. It is a family run business, so you often see the owner's kids there.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    11
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sterling, Virginia
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Great Cheap Eat -- Tasty and Family Friendly”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

Christmas night we ventured into one of the few restaurants that was open, a neighborhood Vietnamese restaurant that we had never tried before. They were happy to see us, and the service was as fast as we wanted it to be ... our Goi Cuon (fresh spring rolls) were delicious and served within 2 minutes of our ordering them. Our other choices were delicious: Shrimp fried rice, Ginger chicken, Mi Do Bien (seafood pho) and Charcoal-grilled lime chicken, and none exceeded $9. The food was hot, tasty, and well served. Out the door for $41+ tip for 4 people. We will be back!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Good Food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

This restaurant is conveniently located near the Regal Cinema in Sterling. We were in a rush to grab a bite to eat before the movie. We were pleasanlty surprised. The food was very tasty. We had the spring rolls and my husband had the shrimp with pork Pho--a combination that is hard to find in many Vietnamese restaurants. I had their special-- Pad Thai--not a traditional Vietnamese dish, but they did a good job with it. It's a good option if you are planning on seeing a movie.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Cheap, good food!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

The Pho was very good. We came back a second time. I had some sizzling meat the first time and its was delicious but the second time I had the pork chops and those were beyond good. It's a small place and nothing fancy but the food is so good and fresh.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herndon, Virginia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“The food was good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

I think this place is a good value for lunch. The food is good for dinner. Since the Saigon Cafe was opened a long time before this place, I prefer Saigon Cafe, we can always get our food there very quickly.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taste of Vietnam also viewed

Sterling, Loudoun County
Sterling, Loudoun County
 

Been to Taste of Vietnam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Taste of Vietnam, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.