We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap, good food!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Taste of Vietnam

Taste of Vietnam
46005 Regal Plaza #110, Sterling, VA 20165
703-433-9543
Improve this listing
Ranked #35 of 187 Restaurants in Sterling
Cuisines: Seafood, Noodle, Thai, Vietnamese
Dining options: Dinner
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Cheap, good food!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

The Pho was very good. We came back a second time. I had some sizzling meat the first time and its was delicious but the second time I had the pork chops and those were beyond good. It's a small place and nothing fancy but the food is so good and fresh.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    12
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Herndon, Virginia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“The food was good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

I think this place is a good value for lunch. The food is good for dinner. Since the Saigon Cafe was opened a long time before this place, I prefer Saigon Cafe, we can always get our food there very quickly.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling, Virginia
Level Contributor
154 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Pretty good Vietnamese”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

Let me start off by saying that I definitely prefer Saigon Café, also located in Regal Plaza. Taste of Vietnam is not bad, however. The service was a little mediocre and the restaurant didn't feel the cleanest, but the food was definitely delicious. Everything we've tasted there is worth ordering.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling, VA
Level Contributor
103 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Best Vietnamese Restaurant in N. VA.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

My wife and I visited Taste of Vietname last weekend. I had #30 (grilled pork and rice) ($7) with a bowl of wonton soup ($4). My wife had the Pho ($7). This was one of the best meals I have had in months. The wontons were homemade and filled tight with shrimp. The pork was so tender that it fell apart on the plate. My wife thoroughly enjoyed her Pho. The owner greeted us as we left and asked why we have not visited them sooner. Very friendly! The entire bill was less than $25 including tip. They do have lunch specials M-F that are $5-7.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

Great price, great pho! Got it to-go and was pleasantly surprised the with amount of food for the price. Will definitely return.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taste of Vietnam also viewed

Sterling, Loudoun County
Sterling, Loudoun County
 
Sterling, Loudoun County
Sterling, Loudoun County
 

Been to Taste of Vietnam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Taste of Vietnam, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.