We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Italian food selections!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Olive Garden

Olive Garden
45970 Waterview Plz, Sterling, VA 20166-6556
571-434-0713
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #33 of 203 restaurants in Sterling
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Sterling, Virginia
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good Italian food selections!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

The restaurant's menu is frequently updated and there are always some specials going on. It's fun to try new dishes there. I love their soups too!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

73% Recommend
    7
    10
    5
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ashburn, Virginia
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Typical Olive Garden...Very Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

Olive Gardens are consistently very good on food quality, value and price...this one is no different except that the service was better than expected. We were seated promptly at a good table near the fireplace. The waiter described the relative values of the wine offerings and gave us just what we needed. The entrees are always large and tasty and often too much given the endless salad bowl. This chain is a great value on any day and the waiter made it just a bit better.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg, Virginia
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
“Last Chance Choice Turned out Well”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

We were actually going to Sweetwater Tavern but when we were told it was an hour and fifteen minute wait we settled on the Olive Garden which is adjacent to the Tavern. And although our wait was nearly an hour (after being told 25 minutes) they offered free wine tasting while we waited and once we were seated service was very gracious and the food very good. Great home style salad. Everyone in our party of nine had very good things to say about their selections. They were having an extremely busy night and it makes me wonder why there aren't more dining choices in the Sterling area to accommodate the overflow.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Israel
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Excellent food reasonable price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

It was our first visit in this restaurant and we didn’t know what to expect, but what we got was excellent food, a super good service and all came with reasonable price. I would definitely eat there again, and recommend it to my friends.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ithaca, New York
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Reliable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2012

Efficient and friendly service. Good food at reasonable price.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olive Garden also viewed

Sterling, Loudoun County
Sterling, Loudoun County
 
Sterling, Loudoun County
Sterling, Loudoun County
 
Sterling, Loudoun County
 
Sterling, Loudoun County

Been to Olive Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Olive Garden, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.