We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Festive and Delicious” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Los Toltecos Restaurante

Los Toltecos Restaurante
50 Pidgeon Hill Drive, Sterling, VA 20164
703 421-3380
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 203 restaurants in Sterling
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
STERLING
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Festive and Delicious”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Loved their signature margarita and the food is delicious. Sitting outside on a nice day is lovely. Inside the decor is fun fiesta colors. Love this place for all that and reasonable prices too.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

78% Recommend
    13
    19
    6
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Simpsonville, South Carolina
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Fun place, good service, drink specials”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

This is a fun place, good crowd, bright and colorful decor. They had some good drink specials, and the margaritas were good. The service was fast and friendly, the food was good but not great. We would definitely return!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Good Meal and Good Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

Went here for the first time, I have been missing out. Friday night they have a $5.00 margarita special, I had a pineapple margarita and it was wonderful. Everyone at the table enjoyed their drinks. The food was also good, we had guacamole, flautes, chimichanga and the mexican jambalaya. The jambalaya didn't have enough sauce with it, but the chimichanga had to be the best one that I have ever had. I also like how they put food descriptions on the menu, very helpful when you want to try something new.
The restaurant was packed but the service was still good. This will become my new spot.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Addictive!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013 via mobile

We tried this restaurant a few months ago and since then for some reason, we also end up eating their place. It look simple but we always have a plast. No one beats their margarita and their shock top on tap just rocks the place! I always get fajita texanas with a side of jalapeño and shock top; and that gives my taste bud a sizzle to come back for!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“great Cinco de Mayo”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

Went 6PM till 9PM 5/05/2013 and had a blast, Great crowd with drink and food specials.

Waitress Norma was the best and service top rate!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Los Toltecos Restaurante also viewed

Sterling, Loudoun County
Sterling, Loudoun County
 
Sterling, Loudoun County
 

Been to Los Toltecos Restaurante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Los Toltecos Restaurante, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.