We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Meal and Good Service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Los Toltecos Restaurante

Los Toltecos Restaurante
50 Pidgeon Hill Drive, Sterling, VA 20164
703 421-3380
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 202 restaurants in Sterling
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Good Meal and Good Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

Went here for the first time, I have been missing out. Friday night they have a $5.00 margarita special, I had a pineapple margarita and it was wonderful. Everyone at the table enjoyed their drinks. The food was also good, we had guacamole, flautes, chimichanga and the mexican jambalaya. The jambalaya didn't have enough sauce with it, but the chimichanga had to be the best one that I have ever had. I also like how they put food descriptions on the menu, very helpful when you want to try something new.
The restaurant was packed but the service was still good. This will become my new spot.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

80% Recommend
    13
    19
    6
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Addictive!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013 via mobile

We tried this restaurant a few months ago and since then for some reason, we also end up eating their place. It look simple but we always have a plast. No one beats their margarita and their shock top on tap just rocks the place! I always get fajita texanas with a side of jalapeño and shock top; and that gives my taste bud a sizzle to come back for!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“great Cinco de Mayo”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

Went 6PM till 9PM 5/05/2013 and had a blast, Great crowd with drink and food specials.

Waitress Norma was the best and service top rate!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McLean, Virginia
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great Mexican Fare”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

Love this restaurant. Food is always good and service is great too. Very friendly staff and atmosphere. Go there almost once a week!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Top Contributor
190 reviews 190 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 82 cities Reviews in 82 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Almost Didn't Find It”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

First of all, if you're not familiar with this shopping center, this restaurant may be hard to find, especially as the bushes and trees start to fill in. Find it on your mapping program before you leave the house.
We were surprised at how many people were there on a weeknight, and from the looks of the crowd, this was a family place. The decor is bright color gaudy. Although the wait staff was Hispanic, the customers were not, so that usually translates to Mexican food to suit the American palate. My husband got the usual for him (tacos) and I had the chimichanga platter. Everything was fine and priced reasonably. The service was excellent. We were pleased with what we had and will be going back to try some of their other options.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Los Toltecos Restaurante also viewed

Sterling, Loudoun County
Sterling, Loudoun County
 
Sterling, Loudoun County
 

Been to Los Toltecos Restaurante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Los Toltecos Restaurante, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.