We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Addictive!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Los Toltecos Restaurante

Los Toltecos Restaurante
50 Pidgeon Hill Drive, Sterling, VA 20164
703 421-3380
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 187 Restaurants in Sterling
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
1 review
“Addictive!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

We tried this restaurant a few months ago and since then for some reason, we also end up eating their place. It look simple but we always have a plast. No one beats their margarita and their shock top on tap just rocks the place! I always get fajita texanas with a side of jalapeño and shock top; and that gives my taste bud a sizzle to come back for!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    28
    8
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sterling, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“great Cinco de Mayo”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

Went 6PM till 9PM 5/05/2013 and had a blast, Great crowd with drink and food specials.

Waitress Norma was the best and service top rate!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McLean, Virginia
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great Mexican Fare”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

Love this restaurant. Food is always good and service is great too. Very friendly staff and atmosphere. Go there almost once a week!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Top Contributor
240 reviews 240 reviews
169 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 98 cities Reviews in 98 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
“Almost Didn't Find It”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

First of all, if you're not familiar with this shopping center, this restaurant may be hard to find, especially as the bushes and trees start to fill in. Find it on your mapping program before you leave the house.
We were surprised at how many people were there on a weeknight, and from the looks of the crowd, this was a family place. The decor is bright color gaudy. Although the wait staff was Hispanic, the customers were not, so that usually translates to Mexican food to suit the American palate. My husband got the usual for him (tacos) and I had the chimichanga platter. Everything was fine and priced reasonably. The service was excellent. We were pleased with what we had and will be going back to try some of their other options.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DC Metro
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Reliable food and service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Los Toltecos has become our go to place for Mexican food. It's always clean, the food good, the service very friendly and fast. We've never had bad service which if you live in NOVA you know is rare! I generally order the chicken chimi, my husband is a little more adventurous and has ordered a bit of everything. Chips and salsa are guite tasty.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Los Toltecos Restaurante also viewed

Sterling, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 
Sterling, Loudoun County
Sterling, Loudoun County
 

Been to Los Toltecos Restaurante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Los Toltecos Restaurante, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.