We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place for all taco/fajita lovers!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Los Toltecos Restaurante

Los Toltecos Restaurante
50 Pidgeon Hill Drive, Sterling, VA 20164
703 421-3380
Website
Update restaurant details
Ranked #11 of 202 restaurants in Sterling
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Sterling, Virginia
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Nice place for all taco/fajita lovers!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

The place is nice and the staff is friendly. All the meals are a bit the same (choice of meat, beans, rice and cheese) with some slight variances but if you are hungry for a taco, fajita or chalupa this is the place to go.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

81% Recommend
    12
    18
    5
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Augusta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Not amazing, but really good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

I'm from the south, so Mexican food up here just doesn't even compare to what I'm used to. This is by far the best Mexican food I've had in town. The quesidillas are huge and very tasty, the nachos are pretty darn good, the tacos are great, the queso/cheese dip is pretty good, the salsa is great.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“OK Mexican food for the East Coast”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

We had a pretty good meal here. Being from California, we never expect too much from a Mexican restaurant. I had the scallop and shrimp chimichanga. It is really two small chimis, just grilled scallops and shrimp in the deep fried tortilla, rice and beans on the side. It was different but good.
The service was spotty, I think she was too worried about doing her side work. The place is a little bright, but clean.
Overall, a pretty good meal.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Virginia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Terrible”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

I came for my kid's school's spirit night. I don't think any place can call themselves authentic mexican if they don't make their food in house. The tortillas are store bought. The churros were frozen in the middle and filled with apple pie filling. Who does that? If I can make homemade tortillas and churros in my kitchen, certainly a restaurant can. I haven't been back since.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Virginia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Best TexMex in The Area...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

We frequent Los T's often...always consistently good, quick, with decent frozen beverages of your choice (!). We like friendly and efficient staff, and they deliver great attitudes along with the food. A very small chain, I'd go here over one of the big guys any day. And they can throw together some vegan grub for those so inclined.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Los Toltecos Restaurante also viewed

Sterling, Loudoun County
Sterling, Loudoun County
 
Sterling, Loudoun County
Sterling, Loudoun County
 

Been to Los Toltecos Restaurante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Los Toltecos Restaurante, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

You added Los Toltecos Restaurante to your Saves list