We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second time staying here and was once again very pleased.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sterling - Dulles Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sterling - Dulles Airport to your Saves list
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sterling - Dulles Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   21611 Atlantic Boulevard, Sterling, VA 20166   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$50 Gift Card Offer
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Sterling
Wayne, New Jersey, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Second time staying here and was once again very pleased.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

I just stayed here this past weekend with a group and had a wonderful time. The staff was very friendly, we had a change of plans and needed to switch rooms and they did so without any issues. The room was wonderful, very clean, bed was super comfortable, very quiet too. Nothing but good things to say. Will definitely be staying here again!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna L, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sterling - Dulles Airport, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Good Day Alex C,

Thank you for reviewing our hotel on Tripadvisor. These reviews mean everything to our hotel. I am glad you enjoyed your stay on the second visit and that you plan to come back. It is great to have return guests. I understand the importance of having a restful sleep in a quiet area as well. Thank you so much for this feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

388 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    242
    93
    37
    12
    4
See reviews for
89
57
47
143
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Casselberry, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

I travel extensively for work and enjoyed the nice bed and great bathroom. Room is quiet and very comfortable. Restaurant has a great warm breakfast and lunch was also delicious. Plenty of good shoping nearby.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna L, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sterling - Dulles Airport, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Hello Reanna H,

I have reviewed you comments regarding your stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton. I can always appreciate a comfortable bed myself. Please remember all items can be purchased on the DoubleTree Home website as well. Thank you for the great review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minerl, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

A beautiful hotel in all aspects. Staff are friendly and helpful. Bar staff stayed open later to accommodate late arrivals from airport. Plane delay caused many people to have to find rooms. Bed very comfortable. Would definitely recommend!!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna L, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sterling - Dulles Airport, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Hello James P,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a survey regarding you stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton. I am aware of the large international flight that was cancelled causing several guests to need overnight rooms. I am happy to hear the entire team made the adjustments to accomodate guests in need. We pride ourselves on taking care of our guests and I appreciate you helping us let everyone know we are here to help.

Kindly,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

Found the hotel to be very clean and very quiet. The staff was professional and friendly. Was impressed with the front desk making note of the time I inquired about the airport van. The next morning i had decided to take a later van yet the front desk called to ensure if I was late that they would hold the van for me. They anticipated my needs and took note of my inquiries the day before.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna L, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sterling - Dulles Airport, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Good Day Sharon J,

Thank you for the awesome review. Our hotel team takes pride in providing great service and it makes me extremely happy to see positive reviews about them. I will be sure to share your comments with them as well. Have a wonderful summer.

Kindly,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. George, Utah
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

Hotel seem to try to be top notch but shower had low water pressure and shower head had much to be desired, the sheet would not stay on the very comfortable bed, no microwave just a fridge, good entertainment set up but had trouble with cable giving fuzzy picture because of the routing and tension on it, finally got it to clear up after wiggling it for several minutes.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna L, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sterling - Dulles Airport, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Good Day Timhahn,

Thank you for reviewing our hotel on Tripadvisor. We appreciate your feedback and will make every effort to ensure our guest rooms have the proper solution. We have a strong preventive maintenance plan in place and I am confident this will not happen in the future. Please let me know if you will be visiting our area again in the future. We would be happy to provide service to you and your guests.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pearland, TX, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

Every aspect of this experience was excellent The front desk staff was extermely helpful from the time we checked in until out actual cehkout experience. The hotel is new and has a great new physical plant - it is in a great location next to the Dulles Town Center. The shuttle service is excellent. We were there for a family wedding and every aspect of the stay and hotel was excellent. i higly recommend the hotel for the price point, location and facilities.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna L, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sterling - Dulles Airport, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Hello Donald N,

I am glad you were able to enjoy use of the shuttle and friendliness of our staff during your visit. Guest like you make it so easy to do a great job. I remember checking you and your family into the hotel and I really appreciate you taking the time to review the team. I know you were only here for a wedding but our entire team enjoyed helping and providing service for your family.

Kindly,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

I have been a Doubletree customer a number of times while traveling on business in the past. This time it was for pleasure and a wedding at a local country club. Upon arrival we were met by the nicest of staff who made us feel at home, as well as giving us a delicious warm chocolate chip cookie. The room was spacious without the need for an upgrade and the beds were most comfortable. Although the buffet breakfast was fine the pancakes needed some of what southern cooking is noted for. But again the staff was nice and accommodating.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna L, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sterling - Dulles Airport, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Good Evening Jim V,

Thank you for your positive review regarding your stay at our hotel. It is great to know the staff is as warm as the cookie we present. That is our goal. I will take note of the southern pancake recipe and be sure to provide it to the Chef for future preparation. Please let me know if you plan to visit our hotel in the future and I'll be sure to have a fresh bach for you.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sterling - Dulles Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sterling - Dulles Airport

Address: 21611 Atlantic Boulevard, Sterling, VA 20166
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Sterling
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Sterling
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sterling - Dulles Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy stylish guest rooms and premium amenities at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sterling - Dulles Airport. Our hotel is located 5 miles away from Washington Dulles International Airport. With our complimentary shuttle service, you'll get easy and convenient access. We're also minutes outside of the nation's capital, Washington D.C., where there are lots of great attractions to enjoy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sterling - Dulles Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sterling - Dulles Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.