We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My stay @ DT of Dullies-Sterling, VA” 5 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sterling - Dulles Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save Saved
You added DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sterling - Dulles Airport to your Saves list
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sterling - Dulles Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   21611 Atlantic Boulevard, Sterling, VA 20166   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Dulles Golf Package
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Sterling
Iraq
1 review
“My stay @ DT of Dullies-Sterling, VA”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

Great place, but the doubled uptick on prices because it's Dec was ridiculous. Overall great accommodations, but I will stand clear of this entire area during the Holiday season if all possible. Reference the showers, I will send corporate office a detail email to remedy some things that could result in $$$$ in the future for Double Tree.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

365 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    225
    87
    37
    12
    4
See reviews for
81
53
45
136
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Virginia Beach, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

I consider this to be a high end hotel. With that said I was disappointed that the spa was broken, the pool heater didn't seem to be on until my wife spoke to the front desk and by the time it was turned on it took 2 days to heat up and then it was to late. Also there wasn't a microwave in my room. Funny that they sell microwave food at the front desk though. I also had issues with my refrigerator not getting cold even after engineering "checked" it.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, Ireland
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

Very clean and friendly hotel with great food and service. Beds are so comfortable, and rooms are spotless clean. Shower was powerful and great. Rooms are big and spacious with all the needs. This hotel has nothing round it really, so mainly for a stop over. Well run and looked after.

Room Tip: All rooms are really good
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

Had a terrible experience today trying to get to hotel via their shuttle from Dulles. My cell phone was unavailable but from website understood that their shuttle passed every 30 minutes so I went outside and waited. I waited 30 minutes and saw shuttles from every hotel in the area pass by. Finally, went inside and called them using skype from my Ipad and was told that they would be there in 25 minutes (my wife stayed outside on the off chance that the shuttle would come by, it did not). Waited another 25 minutes (the hotel is only a 10 minute drive away from terminal) and then went back inside terminal to call them. I was then told it would be there in 10 minutes. Finally, 15 minutes after second call, the shuttle arrived. I ended up waiting 70 minutes in the cold for the shuttle ride which lasted 10 minutes.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

We checked into the Double Tree after a sub-standard night at a nearby competitor. Have to say we had a great 3 night stay during the very busy Thanksgiving holiday. The hotel is super clean and the staff is extremely accommodating. Rooms are modern, cozy and quiet. As trivial as it sounds, I am compelled to share that the biggest disappointment was the shower heads. Clearly the low flow shower heads are an effort to be environmentally friendly (which I really can appreciate). However, these shower heads were so bad that you could not get warm and you could not get the soap off. The fine streams of water felt like you were getting needled, far from refreshing. The net effect was that you stayed in the shower longer thereby wasting more water then one would with a normal shower head. I think it would be more effective to have improved shower heads and a simple plaque in the shower reminding guests to be economical with the water consumption. Small complaint in the scheme of things but it did stand out as a negative. Otherwise a great place to stay and we will stay again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

The staff is the best i have seen for this class of a hotel. The staff really go out of their way to make sure your stay is excellent. I sometimes drive over fifty miles from this hotel to where i need to do business since i like the staff so much. I could stay at a more convenient hotel ,a closer hotel,a cheaper hotel but not a more friendly hotel to where i need to do my business.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights while on standby. The hotel is conveniently located a few minutes from Dulles Airport. A shuttle service runs every half hour which makes travelling a breeze. The hotel is clean, the rooms comfortable and I also received a great rate for booking through the airport. A great place to stay while in transit. Highly recommended!!!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sterling - Dulles Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sterling - Dulles Airport

Address: 21611 Atlantic Boulevard, Sterling, VA 20166
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Sterling
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Sterling
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sterling - Dulles Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy stylish guest rooms and premium amenities at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sterling - Dulles Airport. Our hotel is located 5 miles away from Washington Dulles International Airport. With our complimentary shuttle service, you'll get easy and convenient access. We're also minutes outside of the nation's capital, Washington D.C., where there are lots of great attractions to enjoy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Agoda, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sterling - Dulles Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sterling - Dulles Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.