We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best value of a hotel in the Sterling Va.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sterling - Dulles Airport

Save Saved
You added DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sterling - Dulles Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sterling - Dulles Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   21611 Atlantic Boulevard, Sterling, VA 20166   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Dulles Golf Package
Ranked #5 of 15 hotels in Sterling
Savannah, United States
1 review
“Best value of a hotel in the Sterling Va.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

The staff is the best i have seen for this class of a hotel. The staff really go out of their way to make sure your stay is excellent. I sometimes drive over fifty miles from this hotel to where i need to do business since i like the staff so much. I could stay at a more convenient hotel ,a closer hotel,a cheaper hotel but not a more friendly hotel to where i need to do my business.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

323 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    196
    82
    32
    9
    4
See reviews for
72
46
41
121
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg, South Africa
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights while on standby. The hotel is conveniently located a few minutes from Dulles Airport. A shuttle service runs every half hour which makes travelling a breeze. The hotel is clean, the rooms comfortable and I also received a great rate for booking through the airport. A great place to stay while in transit. Highly recommended!!!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Provo, Utah
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

Stayed here on an overnight layover...the staff was warm, welcoming, and very helpful. The room was incredibly comfortable, up-to-date, and inexpensive. I would highly recommend staying in this hotel..also, who could say no to a freshly baked cookie at check in?

(Note) If recommended to the hotel by Dulles Airport Staff, be sure to ask about discounts that the hotel is currently offering travelers. I was given a discount pass by an airport help desk employee. This discount offered me an excellent room for a price that fit my budget as a student. Overall, I was very pleased with my stay, the service, the freshly baked cookies, and the free shuttle to and from the airport.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Québec, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

I choose this hotel, instead of one downtown Washinton, because I had to catch a flight at Dulles at 08h00 AM. The shuttle bus was very efficient. The salient point: the bed is very comfortable. Minor problem with the alarm clock; also the dinner room temperature was too cold and the waitress who agree with me couldn't do anything about it. Overall: very good hotel near Dulles airport

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

Great place, restaurant food was excellent, coffee way too strong(starbucks) rooms very clean. Beds very comfortable. showers could be a little warmer. location is very close to multiple shopping areas and parks. highly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

I felt like I was at home. Just that the room was very clean and I felt very secure. I had a very important day the next day and I forgot my razor at home. The person whom checked me in, personally delivered me a razor to use.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ukguyz
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

We checked in to this hotel during a trip to the US. The hotel is only 2 or 3 years old and looks great. On checking in we went to our room. Now maybe I am just being unreasonable but why in a hotel this size do they put the ice machine right at the end of the corridor. The room was fine but I will say that for some reason the have very low ceilings in fact it felt a little to low and I am not that tall. The bed was very comfortable but was a little soft for my taste. The bathroom was very nice but only had a shower (that suited us fine) but there was a large amount of mould round the base of the shower. The shower also had really poor water pressure. The shower door also opened the wrong way to my way of thinking. The only outlet in the bathroom was mounted right at the mirror (which was lighted so stood out from the wall by a few inches) due to this silly placement it meant that we could not use this outlet as the mirror blocked access to it. We did not eat at the hotel. It was very quiet in the room so have no complaints in this area. The one other complaint that we have about the hotel is the elevators. The stink of cooking food (reminded me of an old cruise ship) The smell was very strong every time we used the elevator.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sterling - Dulles Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sterling - Dulles Airport

Address: 21611 Atlantic Boulevard, Sterling, VA 20166
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Sterling
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 15 hotels in Sterling
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sterling - Dulles Airport 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy stylish guest rooms and premium amenities at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sterling - Dulles Airport. Our hotel is located 5 miles away from Washington Dulles International Airport. With our complimentary shuttle service, you'll get easy and convenient access. We're also minutes outside of the nation's capital, Washington D.C., where there are lots of great attractions to enjoy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sterling - Dulles Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sterling - Dulles Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.