We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great wedding reception option” 5 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sterling - Dulles Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sterling - Dulles Airport to your Saves list
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sterling - Dulles Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   21611 Atlantic Boulevard, Sterling, VA 20166   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Romantic Celebration!
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Sterling
Certificate of Excellence
Arlington, VA, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great wedding reception option”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Gerriann, Manuel, Bryan, and the rest of the staff were extremely knowledgeable and helpful with the planning and coordination of our wedding reception and guest bookings. We had a blast and it was very low stress once everything got started. Highly recommend for value, service, and helpfulness of staff.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Patrick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

561 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Marietta, Georgia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

For some strange reason this hotel does not even show up on my GPS. I have to put in the address manually but it's worth it! It is close enough to the city but far enough away that it's not priced outrageously and you can park and have places to eat and shop without fearing for your life. The hotel is newer and they have a floor for Hilton Honors with a breakfast and happy hour that is very good. I've actually just had food there and not gone out for dinner. The staff is wonderful and for the price I think this is the best deal in DC area hands down.

Room Tip: Honors floor is great but I don't think there's a bad room in the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lllovestravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Stayed at the hotel for business; Staff was very accomodating, hotel was clean; services were good. Would highly recommend to someone staying for business or pleasure. Continuous shuttles to and from the airport is a nice feature. Received a package including rental car which was very reasonable

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto Rico, Puerto Rico
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

There was a group of people staying for business purposes and the treat was excellent. The hotel staff was very attentive, helpful and professional. The location of the hotel is great. It is near a shopping mall, accessible to expressway, many dining options available, possibilities of having a good outdoor experience on the trails nearby, etc.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Yenixa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

This hotel is situated perfectly in Sterling. If you have a car, you can pretty much get to anywhere whether it's DC's wine country, Leesburg, or if you want to hang around Sterling. There are a lot of restaurants, stores, and such around the hotel that you can get to easily for any travel needs. The staff are friendly and helpful. We enjoyed Happy hour at the bar.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Jessica K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loganville, Georgia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

I stayed here on a Saturday night and the rate, even for an average property, was fantastic. But given the fact that a Doubletree is more upscale than a typical discount chain, the rate was amazing. I stayed on the executive floor and the one was top notch. Great furnishing, comfortable bed and they even had left cheese, crackers, fruit and a bottle of water for me in the room I have stayed here twice and would not hesitate to stay here again.

Room Tip: Saturday nights stays are amazingly cheap!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DebrianTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loganville, Georgia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

I stayed here on a Saturday night and the rate, even for an average property, was fantastic. But given the fact that a Doubletree is more upscale than a typical discount chain, the rate was amazing. I stayed on the executive floor and the one was top notch. Great furnishing, comfortable bed and they even had left cheese, crackers, fruit and a bottle of water for me in the room I have stayed here twice and would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank DebrianTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sterling
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades
2.8 mi away
HYATT house Sterling/Dulles Airport-North
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Sterling/Dulles Airport-North
0.8 mi away
Residence Inn Dulles Airport at 28 Centre
1.3 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Dulles Town Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sterling - Dulles Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sterling - Dulles Airport

Address: 21611 Atlantic Boulevard, Sterling, VA 20166
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Sterling
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Sterling
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sterling - Dulles Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy stylish guest rooms and premium amenities at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sterling - Dulles Airport. Our hotel is located 5 miles away from Washington Dulles International Airport. With our complimentary shuttle service, you'll get easy and convenient access. We're also minutes outside of the nation's capital, Washington D.C., where there are lots of great attractions to enjoy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sterling - Dulles Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing