We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Big Beds, Great Food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sterling - Dulles Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sterling - Dulles Airport to your Saves list
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sterling - Dulles Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   21611 Atlantic Boulevard, Sterling, VA 20166   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$50 Gift Card Offer
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Sterling
Brattleboro, Vermont
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Big Beds, Great Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

I've stayed here on multiple occasions over the past few years. The rooms are extremely clean, the temperature comfortable, and the cookies plentiful. The king sized bed in my room was very comfortable, stocked with as many pillows as you would need. I highly recommend getting the breakfast buffet or something a little more customized for breakfast in the morning. I did not eat lunch or dinner at the hotel, but would assume based on breakfast that it would be just as good. The staff at the hotel were extremely friendly and accomodating. It is located conveniently away from the city, but not too far where it is a hassle to get in. It was great hotel and definitely worth the money.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the sixth floor or above to take advantage of the coffee and tea on the sixth floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

388 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    242
    93
    37
    12
    4
See reviews for
89
57
47
143
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
New York, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Room cleanliness was excellent, quiet too, which are often enough for me. However, we were attending a wedding on the premises and were shocked to find out that the kitchen closed at 11 (same time the party was scheduled to end), and the bar at 12. On a Saturday night in July. I don't know if it's par for the area, as were only here to attend the wedding. It just didn't make sense that the kitchen and bar would close so soon on the evening of a wedding. There were about 20 guests that would have happily spent a lot of money on the premises. We went to bed hungry and thirsty on an otherwise festive occasion.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Usually, when it comes to hotels, I am the type to judge a book by its cover. However, when i arrived at DoubleTree by Hilton I was blown away. The hotel was immaculately clean, the staff was very attentive and helpful, and the room was superb. I was very well taken care of.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

If you are looking for a location that has access to one of the best shopping malls in the area, other retail, & variety of restaurants this is a great place. It's a very quit location and really low key.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

The room was very nice and clean. Everyone was very helpful and friendly. The price of the room was also very affordable. The hotel was located next many restaurants and a mall and only half hour away from D.C. - Which was great to get away from the hustle and bustle of being in the city - but still close enough where it wasn't an inconvenience.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

After an ultra-long haul flight from Singapore, I have selected this hotel to get a good night's sleep before my next flight. The room was super clean, with a very comfy bed. Next morning, I enjoyed a delicious breakfast, and was ready to continue my travel. I noticed the hotel caters to pilots and flight attendants. I would recommend this hotel to business travelers transferring in DC. I posted some photos - overall, the stay was great!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

This Hotel seems to be in the middle of a business park/location ideal if doing business in this area, quite a distance from The city centre, however it is a very comfortable property (especially after a long flight). The swimming pool small but nice and refreshing was a surprise as was the free Internet access and the very good room service. Good shuttle service to and from the airport. Excellent selection of hot and cold food on the breakfast buffet.

Stayed June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sterling - Dulles Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sterling - Dulles Airport

Address: 21611 Atlantic Boulevard, Sterling, VA 20166
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Sterling
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Sterling
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sterling - Dulles Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy stylish guest rooms and premium amenities at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sterling - Dulles Airport. Our hotel is located 5 miles away from Washington Dulles International Airport. With our complimentary shuttle service, you'll get easy and convenient access. We're also minutes outside of the nation's capital, Washington D.C., where there are lots of great attractions to enjoy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, getaroom.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sterling - Dulles Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sterling - Dulles Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.