We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Comfortable Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sterling - Dulles Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sterling - Dulles Airport to your Saves list
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sterling - Dulles Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   21611 Atlantic Boulevard, Sterling, VA 20166   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Dulles Shopping Package
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Sterling
New Jersey
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great Comfortable Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

I stayed here for one night when i was visiting family that lived near by. This was a pleasant and comfortable stay. Although i can not comment on the breakfast or any other admenties; the rooms was nice and the beds was very comfortable!! The front desk clerk was very nice and helpful as well. So if you are looking for a clean and comfortable stay that has a reasonable price this place is for you

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken H, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sterling - Dulles Airport, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Thank you for your comments. I am glad you enjoyed your astay with us. Next time you will have to try the breakfast, our chef makes a great bananas foster style french toast.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

382 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    236
    93
    37
    12
    4
See reviews for
87
56
47
141
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

Great experience. Hotel looked spotless and new. Friendly desk staff and bartender kick the stay off right. Rooms immaculate - beds super comfortable. Late at night I ordered room service and before I knew it, mouthwatering perfectly seared pacific tuna was delivered. Fresh coffee and breakfast. High quality accommodations all around.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken H, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sterling - Dulles Airport, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Thank you for your comments. The staff all love to hear that we had exceeded our guests expectations and I love delivering the great comments our guests make. We appreciate you choosing our property and are all happy to be at your service for your accommodation needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

Great place to stay. Hotel staff very friendly. Rooms are very clean. Although mine had a very faint cigarette smell, you can not blame the hotel for people who do not follow the rules. Overall had a great experience.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken H, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sterling - Dulles Airport, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Thank you for your comments. Our housekeepers are always on the look out for any type of odor as it will affect the next guest in the room. I apologize if we failed to put the room out of commission to eliminate any unpleasant scent. We do appreciate your comments and hope that we can again be at your service when travel brings you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

Everything went smooth and the amenities were great. The bed was so comfortable that I would go to sleep as soon as I laid on it and the bathroom was a descent size as well. The pool was kind of small and the depth was only 5 feet, but it was okay for a dip. The best part was the location because it was very close to everything. Restaurants, malls, parks and outdoor activities. After 10pm, pretty much all restaurants are closed, coming from the city that is not customary at all, but then again there is a small lounge in the lobby area of the hotel. I would definitely recommend this hotel if you would like to get away from all the noise.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken H, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sterling - Dulles Airport, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Thank you for your comments. I am glad to see that you enjoyed the comfortable beds, we do get a lot of great comments about how they deliver such a restful nights sleep. Thank you for your recommendations and we hope to be at your service again when travel brings you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

My daughter and I stayed here before starting a long drive. The room was very clean and the bed was exceedingly comfortable. I love that they give you 5 down pillows per King bed and you can request more if this is insufficient. The breakfast was excellent, consisting of fresh fruit, baked goods, cereal, eggs and other hot choices. The staff were all exceedingly pleasant and made the stay very enjoyable. We also ate dinner as we arrived late. While the items were a bit pricey, I guess that is to be expected with a captive audience. That said, the ingredients we fresh and food was served with a smile. All in all, a very enjoyable experience.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken H, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sterling - Dulles Airport, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
I am glad to see that you and your daughter enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your comments and hope that when travel brings you back to our area you will again allow us to be at your service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for business, because it is close to Dulles. The van came and picked me up and brought me right to the hotel. Check in was quick and the room perfect. The fitness center is excellent with new equipment. The restaurant has a nice selection and a very friendly staff.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken H, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sterling - Dulles Airport, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Thank you for the quick review of our property from your most recent stay. I am glad you enjoyed your visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oceanview, DE
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

Stayed here several times. Prices are reasonable. Rooms are very comfortable and super clean. Breakfast is excellent. Staff is really nice. I would recommend it highly. It's not far from the Dulles Town Center for shopping.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken H, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sterling - Dulles Airport, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Thank you for your comments regarding your most recent stay with us. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and I appreciate your repeat patronage. We look forward to being at your service again when travel brings you back to our area and you choose us to host your accommodation needs. We will be sure to keep the chocolate chip cookies warm for your arrival. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sterling - Dulles Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sterling - Dulles Airport

Address: 21611 Atlantic Boulevard, Sterling, VA 20166
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Sterling
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Sterling
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sterling - Dulles Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy stylish guest rooms and premium amenities at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sterling - Dulles Airport. Our hotel is located 5 miles away from Washington Dulles International Airport. With our complimentary shuttle service, you'll get easy and convenient access. We're also minutes outside of the nation's capital, Washington D.C., where there are lots of great attractions to enjoy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sterling - Dulles Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sterling - Dulles Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.