We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Hotel! Excellent Staff! Memorable Experience!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sterling - Dulles Airport

Save Saved
You added DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sterling - Dulles Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sterling - Dulles Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   21611 Atlantic Boulevard, Sterling, VA 20166   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Dulles Golf Package
Ranked #5 of 15 hotels in Sterling
1 review
“Beautiful Hotel! Excellent Staff! Memorable Experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

This hotel is amazing! The staff is warm and welcoming. Everyone was always smiling and made me feel special through my entire stay. It was so clean and you receive high quality service in every department. I was there for a company function and was able to experience the meeting facilities. It was decorated beautiful, the food was incredible, and the service was the best! After enjoying a great evening I was able to come back to my room and get a comfortable nights rest in their luxury bedding. You need to make sure to wake up from your sweet dreams in time to enjoy their superb breakfast. The entire stay was perfect and exceeded my expectations. I highly recommend this hotel for groups, meetings, business, leisure, or someone that just wants to enjoy a great night away from home. It is close to many shops, dining, and even the new National Air and Space Museum. Thank you to the staff of the Doubletree Sterling-Dulles Airport for a stay that will be one of my best memories!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken H, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sterling - Dulles Airport, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Thank you for your kind words describing your most recent stay with us. It is comforting to know how well our service is received. I will share your comments with our entire staff. Thank you again and we look forward to your return,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

320 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    194
    81
    32
    9
    4
See reviews for
71
46
41
120
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

I was in Sterling with an organization recently, and our team leader chose the Doubletree Sterling based on a number of factors including room size/setup, group rate and included breakfast (all of which were important for our group of volunteers paying their own way with some splitting rooms).

This hotel worked perfectly for our needs. The rooms for very well equipped and the beds incredibly comfortable. The two queen bed rooms were spacious enough for small meetings, and for larger meetings the 6th floor conference room for larger gatherings. The hotel is only minutes from Dulles airport. The included breakfast was a fresh, hot buffet including eggs, meats, potatoes, baked goods, fresh fruit, cereals, juices, coffee and tea. To say the staff was friendly and accommodating would be understating it. For evening gatherings, the dining room also had a full bar to relax in.

The staff and management have put together a great team and a great hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken H, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sterling - Dulles Airport, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Thank you so much for your review of our property from your most recent stay with us.
I was happy to see your comments regarding our comfortable beds and accommodating staff. I will share your comments with our staff and ensure we continue providing the same level of service to all of our guests.
We look forward to being at your service again when travel brings you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

If you looking for comfort, this is the hotel for a good night sleep, beautiful and clean environment. Also many great restaurants and shopping close by. The staff is very welcoming the minute you walk in for check in. I highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Very quiet rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken H, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sterling - Dulles Airport, responded to this review, November 3, 2012
Thank you for your favorable review regarding your most recent stay with us. We take great pride in providing a warm welcome and a restful nights sleep. WE appreciate your acknowledgement. Thank you again for your comments and we look forward to your return
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling, Virginia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

Great venue food a special event. Held my daughter's wedding ceremony and reception here. Could not have asked for a better group of people to work with. The food for the reception was exceptional. Guest rooms are clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken H, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sterling - Dulles Airport, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Ray C.,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your most recent stay at our hotel. I will share your nice comments with the team regarding your daughters wedding and how happy our efforts made you feel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

Excellent staff and manager ! This is a very clean and attractive hotel and very convenient to the Dulles Airport. I have stayed at this hotel for the last 3 years. I am always rested and ready for my meetings and work after a delicious meal and good night's rest at the hotel. I can't say enough about the management and staff.

Chandra Fernando

Room Tip: If you book an Executive Room, you will get hor d'oeuvres and a glass of wine in the evening, an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken H, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sterling - Dulles Airport, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Ms. Fernando,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your most recent stay at our hotel. We always enjoy seeing you and I look forward to being at your service again when travel brings you back to our area.
Until next time, happy and safe travels, we will keep the cookies warm.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

Conveniently located off of freeway, close to a shopping center and easy access to Dulles Airport. The rooms are clean, nice bed and overall cleanliness is great. Clean Gym and a great restaurant within the hotel. Breakfast can be boring (same food everyday) but it's healthy nevertheless. If you have a sweet tooth like I do, then the warm Cookie is a welcome treat during your check-in. They have those two bottles of water in your room which may not seem like a big deal until you walk in all tired and beat after a long flight. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: 6th floor has Happy Hour session if interested and you don't have to go to the first floor for b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken H, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sterling - Dulles Airport, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your most recent experience at the Doubletree by Hilton Sterling - Dulles Airport. I am glad to see that we have made a positive impression with you and look forward to being at your service again when travel brings you back to our area.

We'll keep the cookies warm for you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limerick, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

The hotel is only a few minutes from Dulles airport in a great location. Checking in was simple and hassle free, had a fantastic meal in the restaraunt and the room was excellent and spotlessly clean and that bed was awesome most comfortable hotel bed i have ever slept in. The price was fantastic i was expecting an inferior hotel for that price but was pleasantly surprised Will definitely stay in a doubletree again

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken H, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sterling - Dulles Airport, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Thank you for your kind review and I am glad you enjoyed your staty with us.
We look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sterling - Dulles Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sterling - Dulles Airport

Address: 21611 Atlantic Boulevard, Sterling, VA 20166
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Sterling
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 15 hotels in Sterling
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sterling - Dulles Airport 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy stylish guest rooms and premium amenities at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sterling - Dulles Airport. Our hotel is located 5 miles away from Washington Dulles International Airport. With our complimentary shuttle service, you'll get easy and convenient access. We're also minutes outside of the nation's capital, Washington D.C., where there are lots of great attractions to enjoy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sterling - Dulles Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sterling - Dulles Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.