We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel with friendly staff and great food in the restaurant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sterling - Dulles Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sterling - Dulles Airport to your Saves list
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sterling - Dulles Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   21611 Atlantic Boulevard, Sterling, VA 20166   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$50 Gift Card Offer
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Sterling
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
“Excellent hotel with friendly staff and great food in the restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

Excellent staff and manager ! This is a very clean and attractive hotel and very convenient to the Dulles Airport. I have stayed at this hotel for the last 3 years. I am always rested and ready for my meetings and work after a delicious meal and good night's rest at the hotel. I can't say enough about the management and staff.

Chandra Fernando

Room Tip: If you book an Executive Room, you will get hor d'oeuvres and a glass of wine in the evening, an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken H, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sterling - Dulles Airport, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Ms. Fernando,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your most recent stay at our hotel. We always enjoy seeing you and I look forward to being at your service again when travel brings you back to our area.
Until next time, happy and safe travels, we will keep the cookies warm.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

388 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    242
    93
    37
    12
    4
See reviews for
89
57
47
143
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

Conveniently located off of freeway, close to a shopping center and easy access to Dulles Airport. The rooms are clean, nice bed and overall cleanliness is great. Clean Gym and a great restaurant within the hotel. Breakfast can be boring (same food everyday) but it's healthy nevertheless. If you have a sweet tooth like I do, then the warm Cookie is a welcome treat during your check-in. They have those two bottles of water in your room which may not seem like a big deal until you walk in all tired and beat after a long flight. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: 6th floor has Happy Hour session if interested and you don't have to go to the first floor for b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken H, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sterling - Dulles Airport, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your most recent experience at the Doubletree by Hilton Sterling - Dulles Airport. I am glad to see that we have made a positive impression with you and look forward to being at your service again when travel brings you back to our area.

We'll keep the cookies warm for you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limerick, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

The hotel is only a few minutes from Dulles airport in a great location. Checking in was simple and hassle free, had a fantastic meal in the restaraunt and the room was excellent and spotlessly clean and that bed was awesome most comfortable hotel bed i have ever slept in. The price was fantastic i was expecting an inferior hotel for that price but was pleasantly surprised Will definitely stay in a doubletree again

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken H, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sterling - Dulles Airport, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Thank you for your kind review and I am glad you enjoyed your staty with us.
We look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yuma, Arizona
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

Although the rooms are a bit small, the room is immaculate with super comfy beds. A wonderful addition not found at many Doubletrees is an executive lounge which provides a full breakfast and truly tasty hor d'oeuvres for those who either pay for the floor or are Diamond members. The staff are very friendly and welcoming. This is a great choice if you need to stay near Washington Dulles airport. It's also close to Dulles Town Center for shopping and dining options.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken H, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sterling - Dulles Airport, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your experience at the Doubletree hotel and for your kind words.
We look forward to being at your service when travel brings you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

Stayed for approximately a week while moving. Got a special to get the free breakfast per night.

Love the bed design and setup - was a very nice, quiet room.

Breakfast had a changing selection and an attentive staff. It seemed though the front desk person was more interested in continually giving me a slip of paper with hotel discounts.

I liked it overall - it just seemed like their wasn't a complete attention to the guest.

Room Tip: High floor, away from elevator. Choose a rate off of Double Tree's website for a breakfast incl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken H, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sterling - Dulles Airport, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your most recent stay at the Doubletree by Hilton Sterling - Dulles Airport. I am glad you felt that our beds were comfortable and you enjoyed the design and set up. All the staff do care greatly about the guest experience, I must apologize if we did not come through for you with a complete attention to your needs. I will bring your comments to the team for review and look for ways to improve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hershey, PA
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

As a HH Gold Member, I stay at a lot of properties. This hotel is exceptional! Due to my status I got upgraded to the 6th Floor (Executive Level). This floor is private (one can only access the floor via key access). The concierge lounge was exceptional. Laura; the conceirge attendant in the evening was extremely pleasant and accomodating. The appetizers, drinks, etc. were delicious and abundant. The lounge offerred a full extended continental breakfast in the morning. Everything was hot and fresh and I noticed that they constantly refreshed the food, (scrambled eggs, oatmeal, sausage, breakfast potatoes) in order to ensure that every guest had an exceptional experience. My room was absolutely beautiful! This was seriously one of the nicest rooms I have stayed in, in a very long time! Not only was the room exceptionally clean, but the furnishings were all new. The bed was extremely comfortable. My room had 2 rooms and 2 pairs of slippers! The bathroom amenties included Crabtree and Eveyln soaps, shampoos, etc. This was not that smelly "grandma" perfume scent that Hilton properties used to offer. Rather, this was the "Citron", refreshing citrus / lemon scent that was pleasing and enjoyable to use. I ordered room service one night and the food and service was exceptional. The high speed internet access was wonderful! I don't have any complaints. The only complaint I have was I wished I was able to stay longer. This was such a beautiful propertly. Everyone was so nice and helpful. Beverly at the front desk is a gem! I will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken H, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sterling - Dulles Airport, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Thank you very much for the kind words in your review. I am glad we were able to make your stay with us enjoyable. We look forward to being at your service again when your travel plans bring you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warren, Pennsylvania, United States
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

I've never been disappointed at Doubletree Hotels. The rates at this hotel made me a little skeptical, but I was not disappointed when I discovered the same high quality that I'm used to at Double Tree!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken H, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sterling - Dulles Airport, responded to this review, September 19, 2012
I'm glad that we met your expectations of what a DoubleTree Hotel means for you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your most recent experience. We look forward to being at your service again if and when travel takes you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sterling - Dulles Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sterling - Dulles Airport

Address: 21611 Atlantic Boulevard, Sterling, VA 20166
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Sterling
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Sterling
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sterling - Dulles Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy stylish guest rooms and premium amenities at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sterling - Dulles Airport. Our hotel is located 5 miles away from Washington Dulles International Airport. With our complimentary shuttle service, you'll get easy and convenient access. We're also minutes outside of the nation's capital, Washington D.C., where there are lots of great attractions to enjoy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sterling - Dulles Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sterling - Dulles Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.