We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Girls shopping weekend!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sterling - Dulles Airport

Save Saved
You added DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sterling - Dulles Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sterling - Dulles Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   21611 Atlantic Boulevard, Sterling, VA 20166   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Dulles Golf Package
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Sterling
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Girls shopping weekend!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

Love, love, love the warm cookies you receive upon check-in. This is a great hotel if you want to stay close to Tyson's Corner. It is right down the street from the mall & many great restaurants. Although, the view is more industrial than anything, it is a nice, clean area. Hotel is clean, beds & comforters are soo very comfortable. We stayed on the 6th floor, which had a nice area for socializing. My only complaint is that the ice machine was not working or empty.

Great restaurant, small pool & small whirlpool, but everything was clean.

Room Tip: All interior rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

352 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    218
    84
    35
    11
    4
See reviews for
77
53
44
130
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Sarasota, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

This hotel was top notch from the friendly front desk to the charming guys bartending at happy hour. I stayed 4 days while relocating to the area and they really made me feel at home the entire time. I recommend this hotel for any business travelers. The location was very safe and convenient. The free breakfast buffet was very good and coffee was excellent. Just a note that coffee is served with the buffet or poured for you at the bar, no self serve. Kind of weird.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ekibrush
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2011

This was the first hotel we stayed in on our June trip to the USA.
It's located not too far from Dulles Airport. Maybe a 10 minute drive.
This hotel seems to be completely new. Room was excellent. Not too awfully big , but great comfy beds and everything new and fresh.
Free internet.
Breakfast good quality , although the choices weren't too big. But the quality is what matters.
They have a restaurant also at night which serves a small but good menu. Quality was quite good. Nice to have this service if you arrive from a long flight and don't feel like getting out anymore.
Hotel is located in a business area. No shopping around and no restaurants around either ( not what I've seen at least ).

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2011

I had to book a room for a coworker from Africa and have been getting just great service from Hilton. Am really impressed with the level of customer service from them. My colleague's dates of travel changed, and I had gotten a phenomenal rate ( hint use the Hilton MVP program in conjunction with Hilton honors). When I tried on the website to change my reservation, I had problems--I had to call, I dreaded it thinking I would lose the fabulous promo rate I had gotten--no I got very good customer service from the woman on reservation number and the MVP rates. When I checked in, Edwin the evening manager was very helpful, got my friend added to my reservation, and breakfast vouchers as the executive room was not available. I missed my friend at the airport (major messes because of electrical storms) but he found his way to the airport via the shuttle--easey peasey--too easy because I was waiting at baggage claim and he was in his room already. The king bed room was lovely--not huge but not at all cramped--for one guest it is nice. Full length mirror nice. Bathroom has a shower stall--a very pretty bathroom with wood console. With a microwave, I would add one more star. The breakfast buffet is very nice. The hotel is brand new. It is several blocks walking from anything--with a rental car you can get to restaurants and shopping, Dulles Town Center Mall. Got late checkout with Hilton Honors account. And those doubletree cookies are still a nice touch.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
virginia beach
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2011

A really nice hotel stay. One night for business. The hotel was clean and well maintained. The staff was very friendly and professional. I received a call when I got to the room to see if everything was ok. Nice continental breakfast the next morning. Will definitely stay there again. A great bargain for the price.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei, Taiwan
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2011

I stayed in the Doubletree Dulles for 2 nights in August 2011. The bed was amazing. One of the best beds in which I have slept. The staff was exceedingly nice and showed that they really wanted to serve. The cookie at check in was also pretty awesome. While the hotel has Dulles Airport in it's name, it is 5 miles from the airport and had constant shuttles between. This means no low flying planes rattling the rooms.

I stayed on the executive level, which during the week has a breakfast area open on the floor vice going to the lobby. The omelet was great and there was a nice selection of french toast, cereal, bacon, etc. I ordered room service and really enjoyed the chicken fingers in a spicy sweet sauce.

The room was tight, but functional. The desk included AV hookups for the TV and a USB charging port. The bathroom had a stand up shower instead of a bath tub. Overall, this was a pleasant surprise and I will be staying here again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2011

From the minute i walked in and knew the room would be nice and it was. I got a king bed and the bed was like floating on clouds. The bathroom is very up to date and modern with the floor to ceiling shower and very nice sink. No bathub but not a problem for me. Room has a refrigerator but no mircrowave but that was ok for me too. Nice size flat screen tv. All the countertops have garnite. Plenty of space for clothes. Free wifi. Well light rooms, Nice work space. Only then i didnt care for was the carpet GERMSSS i think about what goes on in hotel so i kepy my shoes on because they dont shampoo the carpet everyday so aint no telling what has been on the carpet. Yes the carpet appeared clean and did not have any ordors im just being cautions. overall, i will definitely stay here again, very quite and god night sleep. no complaints!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sterling - Dulles Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sterling - Dulles Airport

Address: 21611 Atlantic Boulevard, Sterling, VA 20166
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Sterling
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Sterling
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sterling - Dulles Airport 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy stylish guest rooms and premium amenities at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sterling - Dulles Airport. Our hotel is located 5 miles away from Washington Dulles International Airport. With our complimentary shuttle service, you'll get easy and convenient access. We're also minutes outside of the nation's capital, Washington D.C., where there are lots of great attractions to enjoy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sterling - Dulles Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sterling - Dulles Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.