We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sterling - Dulles Airport to your Saves list
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sterling - Dulles Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   21611 Atlantic Boulevard, Sterling, VA 20166   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$50 Gift Card Offer
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Sterling
Certificate of Excellence 2014
virginia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Very nice!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011

I really like this hotel. The beds are super comfortable and the room is very clean. The hairdryer provided is very good, there is also an iron with ironing board that works great. USA today was left at the door which is always a plus. There is plenty of free parking. I gave the room 4 stars because of the lights in the room are fluorescent and not very cozy. There are also no shower caps provided in the bathroom. The mall nearby is huge and the van will take you there. :)

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

423 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    265
    100
    39
    15
    4
See reviews for
94
62
49
164
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Key West, Florida
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
959 helpful votes 959 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2010

After missing our flight connection, we booked a night at this hotel. I've never stayed at a Doubletree before so I can't speak for the chain but we were pleasantly surprised. The room was $89.00 plus taxes. Nearby hotels were charging $159.00 and up. All the staff at the hotel was friendly and competent, and the waiters in the small restaurant were exceptional. This is not a destination hotel, but we would not hesitate to book it again if we had to overnight in the area.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2010

It was like two nights for the price of one: We arrived at Dulles on a redeye from the West Coast and the prompt Doubletree shuttle deposited us at the hotel just before 6 a.m. The gracious front desk staff permitted us to check in early, whence we slept five hours.

To get into DC, we took the hotel shuttle back to the airport, where we caught a bus that deposited us on the Mall an hour later. After a day of sightseeing, we caught the last bus back to Dulles. The hotel had told us to call for a shuttle pickup when we arrived at the airport, but by that time the shuttle driver had gone home for the night, so the manager on duty at the Doubletree told us he'd pick up the tab for our cab ride back to the airport. What great service THAT was!

The hotel is well constructed and well insulated, and we couldn't hear any outside noise that night. We slept very soundly, both thanks to the acoustics and to the awesome Simmons Beautyrest mattress. Hands down, it was the most restful sleep I've ever had at an airport hotel.

There's nothing fancy about the lobby and other common areas, but it's exceedingly clean. I have only one small gripe: we were unable to enjoy our breakfast outside on the patio because a handful of people were leisurely smoking from a hooka pipe, whose pungent fumes were drifting our way. There's really no designated nonsmoking area outside.

Other than that minor quibble, we had a great stay at an affordable rate.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lovettsville, Virginia
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
76 hotel reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
154 helpful votes 154 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2010

I stayed here due to a company Christmas Party. I never had stayed at a Doubletree before so I was pleased with what I saw. Very quick and pleasant check-in, Large lobby with a lounge and dining area. The room was a decent size, free internet, flat screen TV and I like the bathroom with the walk-in shower. The bed was very comfortable. Would have no problems staying here again.

  • Stayed December 2010
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2010

This hotel was a pleasant surprise. Not all Doubletree Hotels have concierge floors - this one does. Nice restaurant too.

  • Stayed November 2010
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Desert, California
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2010

When our evening flight to Los Angeles was cancelled, we re-booked an early morning flight out of Dulles Airport. We decided to stay the night before so we wouldn't have to battle traffic in the morning.
Reservations was easy and we were pleasantly surprised to find a very new and modern hotel. Of course, the cookie we received upon check-in almost made up for the cancelled flight. Service was outstanding and the bed was terrific.
We are Hilton Gold and were placed on the Concierge floor. One suggestion would be to have breafast open earlier thatn 6 a.m. There are people who need to leave the hotel by 6:30.
Even though it's a bit out of the way from Dulles (about a 10 minute ride) it is well worth it.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2010

I was caught in Chicago storms and couldn't catch my flights back to the UK after a long hard week of work. United mapped a route home , and I found myself two flights later, hot and tired at Dulles needing a room for the night. I was lucky to have picked this hotel. Not only was the hotel new, the rooms were exceptionally comfortable ,equipt and had good decor (for a change!). I have stayed in many hotels, and have never written a review on any of them. I felt compelled to put something about this one, as for me this one night stay was economic, it helped me rest and recover , and the staff were very helpful, multi cultural and friendly.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
khilbert, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sterling - Dulles Airport, responded to this review, August 4, 2010
Thank you for your comments regarding our hotel. It was our pleasure to be at your service.
Ken Hilbert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sterling - Dulles Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sterling - Dulles Airport

Address: 21611 Atlantic Boulevard, Sterling, VA 20166
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Sterling
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Sterling
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sterling - Dulles Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy stylish guest rooms and premium amenities at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sterling - Dulles Airport. Our hotel is located 5 miles away from Washington Dulles International Airport. With our complimentary shuttle service, you'll get easy and convenient access. We're also minutes outside of the nation's capital, Washington D.C., where there are lots of great attractions to enjoy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sterling - Dulles Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sterling - Dulles Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.