We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved everything about this place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cherry Blossom Restaurant & Banquet Hall

Cherry Blossom Restaurant & Banquet Hall
46110 Lake Center Plz, Sterling, VA 20165-5846
703-444-0080
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #45 of 205 Restaurants in Sterling
Cuisines: Afghan
Restaurant details
nm
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Loved everything about this place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

We've been here both at lunch and dinner. The buffet is fresh and everything yummy. Although I can't vouch for the authenticity of the cuisine, the flavors of each dish were unique. My favorites sabzee, lamb kabob, and adored the rice pudding. Our server was always on top of unobtrusively clearing our plates and refilling our drinks. This was a delightful experience.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    6
    0
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hawaii
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Flavorful Afghan cuisine.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

Bread so soft and yet crispy, tasted variety of vegetarian buffet food and all good flavor and not too spicy.Pigeon peas curry was awesome. Ambiance was good and the hall was not noisy either even though the restaurant was pretty much fully occupied.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakton, Virginia
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Just The Right Size”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Had the lunch buffet with a group of 8 from work. We all were impressed with the choice, quality and flavor of the food as well as being a very comfortable place to eat. I especially liked that food was "right sized", meaning that pieces were just right to try something and see how it tastes without wasting any. I can go back and get more if I liked it. Good choice of meats, vegetables, salads and condiments in keeping with a mid-eastern fare restaurant. Even the rice pudding was excellent.

The key to me about the buffet at Cherry Blossom is that they don't just go for quantity of food. They pay attention to flavor, at least the flavors that get my toungue happy. That attention to detail will bring me back again and again.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristow, Virginia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Good lunch buffet”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

You can't beat the price for what you get. Highlights off the buffet for me were the okra, the eggplant and the chicken in tomato sauce. The salad bar was an interesting addition that could probably be minimized without any loss to the dining experience. I am not sure who its set up for. It has what looks like bagged green salad, mashed potatoes, corn from a can, tuna salad, hard boiled eggs, beets, three bean salad from a can, hummus and naan. I ate lots and lots of the hummus because it was super yummy, but the other stuff seemed so random! All in all this was a good lunch.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Afghan Cuisine”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

This was a good find in Sterling. There are many different vegetable dishes to sample. The food was tasty and the price was reasonable.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cherry Blossom Restaurant & Banquet Hall also viewed

Sterling, Loudoun County
Sterling, Loudoun County
 
Sterling, Loudoun County
Sterling, Loudoun County
 

Been to Cherry Blossom Restaurant & Banquet Hall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cherry Blossom Restaurant & Banquet Hall, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.