We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Fried Rice Ever” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Panda West

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Panda West
87 Sugarland Run Drive, Sterling, VA 20164
(703) 406-8689
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #53 of 202 restaurants in Sterling
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Chinese
Dining options: Takeout, Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Takeout, Delivery
Sterling, Virginia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
“Best Fried Rice Ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Ordered the Roast Pork Fried rice and it tasted delicious. Cheap but tasted amazing!!! I have heard very good things about the General Tso Chicken, definitely what i will order my next time here.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

77% Recommend
    6
    1
    0
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sterling, Virginia
1 review
“Try the Pad Thai”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

I have been coming here for X amount of years. Recently they added some thai dishes. Their Pad Thai is AMAZING. Also i love their hot and sour soup. They have dinner combos called their EDC which comes with appetizers. I would either get the General Tso Chicken or the Pad thai depending on my mood. Defiantly try out this place when your in town or in the area!!!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Will not return”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

I won't say it was awful, but I will not return. We live close by and I decided to finally try this place after 2 years. As other posts, this is a TAKE OUT place. No seating. But I didn't even like the way it smelled when I walked in pick up my order. The spring rolls tasted as though the cooking oil was very old. Both my & my husband's dish were edible but not very good. I will not return.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sterling, va
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Very Good Take Out Oriental Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

I have been getting food from Panda West for nearly 18 years and they have failed to let me down yet. I normally get their sesame beef EDC. They make their sesame beef better than anyone else I have tried. Their prices are reasonable too. If you live in Sterling and want some quick and good Chinese take out this is the place for you.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Potomac Falls, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Yuck - Don't See What the Fuss is About”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2012

Decided to give this place a try after reading the reviews here. Wish I hadn't stumbled across the reviews. This restaurant is located in a very small, and shady looking shopping center. It's very small, and looks a little on the dirty side. We had kung pao chicken, hot and sour soup, egg rolls - none of it was very good, and the tiny, tiny, tiny serving of rice was ridiculous.

Skip this place, and head over to China King in Cascades. Way better food, same prices.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Panda West also viewed

Sterling, Loudoun County
Sterling, Loudoun County
 
Sterling, Loudoun County
 

Been to Panda West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Panda West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.