We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dependable and convenient” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles Int'l. Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles Int'l. Airport to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles Int'l. Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   45620 Falke Plaza, Sterling, VA 20166   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and Save 15%
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Sterling
Alexandria, Virginia, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Dependable and convenient”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice place to stay, convenient location, good service and nice breakfast. Close to many destinations in the Washington, DC area. Condition of rooms sometimes vary and the staff often forgets to recognize Carlson Club members and offer upgrades.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    62
    12
    9
    7
See reviews for
54
46
32
49
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Country Inn & suites, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We are supposed to get some type special price due to the amount of business we give them. About 9-10 times a year our company sends people up there for training. Well we pay the same exact price as everyone else.. If you get promised a special price I would double check to make sure you are actually getting it.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herndn, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Enjoyed the stay. Very reasonable price for the service, location to activities. The facilities were nice and clean. The breakfast has a nice. Would use the facilities again for family, friends and business.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina P, Manager at Country Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles Int'l. Airport, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Valued GUest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to complete the survey. We are thrilled to know that you enjoyed your stay at Country Inn and Suites Washington Dulles Airport. We hope to see you soon again.

Have a wonderful week and Happy Holidays.

Thanks,

Tina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

When we first pulled up to the area, I was a bit nervous about the hotel. We were greeted with a warm welcome, cookies, and coffee. The lobby is beautiful. The staff was friendly and the rooms were pretty okay. The housekeeping was well done, the maintenance. ...not so much. To be honest the maintenance work was horrible and looked as if it was done by someone being lazy. There are 3 inch metal bars under the bed sticking out that made every member of my family bleed at least once. To end on a good note, I would definitely stay again, am very happy, and would like the housekeeping staff to know how impressed I was with the cleanliness of the entire building!

  • Stayed November 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina P, Manager at Country Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles Int'l. Airport, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete the survey . Thank you so much for your feedback. It is very important to us. I'm thrilled to learn that you enjoyed your at in our property. Also saddened to learn that you weren't happy with our maintenance. I sincerely apologies for the inconvenience you and your family had during your stay. We will follow up on this issue.

Thank you once again.

Have a wonderful week and Happy Holidays.

Thanks,

Tina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I recently stayed at the Country Inn & Suites Dulles Airport while attending a conference at another hotel. I was very pleased with my choice. The hotel was very quiet. It is in a fairly rural setting and the other services immediately adjacent consist of a gas station and a Burger King, so that might not work for some, but it was fine for me as I ate lunch and dinner at restaurants near the conference location a few miles away, and there are LOTS of good restaurant options, shopping centers, etc. within just 2-5 miles. The hotel does have a decent breakfast bar, including hot options such as self-made waffles and scrambled eggs, and also a nice fresh fruit salad with fresh pineapple and melons. Front desk staff was courteous and friendly when I checked in. The wireless internet worked very well for me. Bathroom was good size and clean. I didn't spend any time in the lobby, but it is a very nice presentation. There is a small kiosk near the front desk to purchase snacks.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina P, Manager at Country Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles Int'l. Airport, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to comllete the survey. Your feedback is very important to us and we appreciate it. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay at Country Inn & Suites Washington Dulles Airport. We hope to see you soon again.

Have a lovely week and Happy Holidays.

Thanks,

Tina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novato, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014

Friendly staff, comfortable room and good breakfast in the morning made the hotel feel like home. Also, this hotel was located right off a major highway on ramp that made it easy to see most of the major technology clients in the area.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina P, Manager at Country Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles Int'l. Airport, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to complete the survey. Your feedback is very important to us and we appreciate it. We hope to see you soon again.

Have a lovely weekend.

Thanks,

Tina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

I work nearby, but I had to stay late at work two nights in a row so I decided to stay here for two nights instead of commuting home at a such a late hour.
The staff was very nice and the hotel is clean. Upon check in, I noticed complimentary cookies and 24 hour coffee service which I really appreciated.

The room was clean and it had a coffee maker, refrigerator and a microwave which is important for me as I could place my dinner leftovers in the fridge for my lunch the next day. I could also have cold bottled water/juice the next day. Complimentary Wi-Fi is offered also.

The breakfast was adequate (hot). It is stocked with a waffle maker, fresh fruit, cereals, oatmeal, juice, coffee and hot items that change daily. The first morning I noticed a build-your-own omelet with rosemary potatoes and the next day's offering was gravy and biscuits.

Overall it was a pleasant and enjoyable stay. The one downside is not many places to eat close to the hotel other than the Burger King next door, and a Cracker Barrel down the road.

I had my own vehicle but I believe there is a complimentary shuttle to Dulles Airport.

Stayed October 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina P, Manager at Country Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles Int'l. Airport, responded to this review, November 5, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to complete the survey. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay at Country Inn & Suites Washington Dulles Airport.

Have a great day.

Thanks,

Tina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles Int'l. Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles Int'l. Airport

Address: 45620 Falke Plaza, Sterling, VA 20166
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Sterling
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Sterling
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles Int'l. Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Carlson, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Country Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles Int'l. Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles Int`l. Airport Hotel Sterling
Country Inn And Suites Washington-Dulles Int`l. Airport
Country Inn Sterling
Sterling Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles Int'l. Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.