We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles Int'l. Airport

Save Saved
You added Country Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles Int'l. Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles Int'l. Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   45620 Falke Plaza, Sterling, VA 20166   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Book early and Save 15%
Ranked #8 of 15 hotels in Sterling
Novo Hamburgo, RS
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great little hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

Stayed here for a night with the family, spent the day in Washington D.C and planning to go to the Steven F. Udvar-Hazy Center on the next day. Very good service, clean rooms and good breakfast. Would stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    82
    54
    8
    5
    5
See reviews for
44
39
23
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charlston
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

Recently we stayed at this hotel because of its proximity to the airport and local attractions. We were not disappointed. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was excellent offering many choices for kids and adults. The rooms were clean and spacious enough for two adults and two kids. The kids loved the free cookies offered at the front desk. Most importantly, it was the best couple of nights sleep I have gotten in a long time. We will be back. Thanks Country Inn Staff and Management for a great stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, HI
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

This place was fantastic! There rooms were large and well appointned. The internet was fast. There was plenty of space for three people and a dog in the room! The hotel had a happy hour and free snacks in the afternoon which was amazing! There was a pool table and lots of space to hang out (outside of the room). The hotel staff was very friendly, we really enjoyed staying here! I would recomend it again!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

Stay here if you like rooming with insect friends. We found bugs galore (10 or 12 - all dead. who knows how long they were there) in our room and all we got was "I'm sorry". No attempts to rectify the situation. Would definitely NOT stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike P, Manager at Country Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles Int'l. Airport, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Dear aa395,
As the General Manager of this hotel, I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review. Our success is dependent on the feedback we get from our valuable guests like you.
I am extremely sorry that you discovered bugs during your last visit. We assure you that this is not a normal occurrence by any means and as our numerous other reviews mentioning our cleanliness will indicate that this is an isolated incident. We will continue to make every effort to ensure that no other guest faces this issue. We hope that you’ll give us the opportunity to make this up to you the next time you’re passing through. Please do feel free to give me a call if you would like to discuss this matter personally.
Have A Great Day!
Sincerely,
Tina Patel -General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anaheim
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

The room was clean and quiet. The breakfast room was way too small. Not enough chairs/tables, and it made me nervous to watch some of the small kids using the waffle maker without the parent nearby. They needed more staff to help out, and we felt rushed out of the breakfast area because of the overcrowding. Aside from that, the desk staff was nice and it was conveniently close to Dulles airport.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

Never stayed at a Country Inn & Suites before but with the good reviews here and elsewhere decided to give it try. Price was very reasonable......$69 for a room with king bed. Hotel & room were very clean & comfortable. Desk staff was also very helpful. Only one small issue & that was when the a/c turned on it was noisy. Filled out an on-line survey from the hotel & mentioned the issue. Got an email from the manager the next day & said they would look into the problem. Breakfast was above average with the usual cereal, fruits, etc. but also had waffles, omelets, ham & potatoes. If all Country Inns are as good as this one then they are doing things right! Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dalfsen, Overijssel, Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

We thought this hotel at a very nice and calm plaza would be expensive; we couldn't have been more wrong! The place was great; very friendly staff, clean rooms, complete breakfast.

We didn't know we would end up here (we only discovered this franchise the day before- immediately got us a Carlson card by the way-) but if we would have; we would have used the shuttle service and returned our rental car a day earlier. But now we got to go to the nearby mall that was open till late.

We didn't use the room or the restaurant but I can only assume they were great as well.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Country Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles Int'l. Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles Int'l. Airport

Address: 45620 Falke Plaza, Sterling, VA 20166
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Sterling
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Sterling
#7 Romantic Hotel in Sterling
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles Int'l. Airport 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Carlson, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Country Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles Int'l. Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Washington-Dulles Int`l. Airport
Country Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles Int`l. Airport Hotel Sterling
Country Inn Sterling
Sterling Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles Int'l. Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.